We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The staff was super friendly and helpful, the beds were wonderful, the breakfast was yummy--overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for one night and arrived very late. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. I had hoped for a better view - we could see a wild set of shrubs from our window, but that was a minor thing. The staff helped us make arrangements for accommodations at a hotel in San Francisco for the next evening. It was a great stay over all. The breakfast bar had a good variety.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connievic1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Ft. Bragg was a pleasant place to stay. We saw many family's enjoyed the pool and spa area as well as us. Everyone liked the fresh cookies in the reception area. Great way of calm kids down after a day in the car. Our room faced the main road yet it was very quiet all night. Nice comfortable beds. They provided a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Though it's not located on the beach it was no bother going just a little bit down the road. Great place for the weary traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoutbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Some of the deluxe king rooms have extra large balconies, ours looked toward the ocean. We could hear it at night and also saw bats flying around.

Clean nicely done room with good wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Two couples and two kids. We are not big on the bed and breakfast thing which seem to be so prevalent in Fort Bragg. Luckily we came across this hotel. The hotel was clean, well maintained. They serve hot breakfast in the morning which is a plus.

My only complaint was that the bed was a little on the soft side and that eventually caught up with my back. On the second morning I woke up with a sore back.

I felt like the hotel was fairly central regarding location. I would definitely recommend this place. I am not sure if I would return to Fort Bragg. Although it was a beautiful place, it was much too sleepy of a town for my taste. But I would say it's worth going there to check out the scenery.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbabe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The staff was very friendly. The rooms are very nice and the breakfasts are very tasty and filling. Wherever we go, we stay in a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weyesowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Bragg and it was ok. This was not one of the better HIX we have stayed in. The property is located a couple blocks off Hwy 1 on Hwy 20. On entering the motel the lobby is very small, the front desk staff was very nice and accommodating at check in, check out was also very smooth. The room was small and it was not a standard room. It did have a patio which had a partial ocean view; the room key does not unlock the door from the patio back in your room. Husband had to climb over the patio railing and walk around to get back into the motel and into our room to unlock the patio door. Thankfully we were on the first floor. The room had a king size bed, only one easy chair with an ottoman, a desk and a not very comfortable desk chair a mini frig and microwave. The complimentary breakfast was standard for HIX, so it was, ok, to start a day. One very “odd design” to the property was the fitness room and the pool and spa are both accessed from the breakfast room. Just a bit far out for me, to have people from the fitness room cutting through the breakfast room during the meal. Nice that the “Boatyard Center” was ½ block down and across the street, there is the “Harvest Market” (think “Whole Foods” market) with lots of great choices of meal items to purchase and take back to the room, a Laundromat (the HIX does NOT have a laundry room), a pizza kitchen and several other business. Down back on Hwy 1 at a motel, I think the name is “Dolphin Inn”, is a miniature golf course and we had a fun and inexpensive time.

Room Tip: Don't Expect too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NVSallyReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.7 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
502 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
459 reviews
3 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
357 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg

Address: 250 Highway 20, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5789
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £91 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express is among the newest hotels located on the Mendocino Coast, in Fort Bragg Ca. Overlooking Hare Creek, Holiday Inn Express offers a relaxing and serene environment with spectacular canyon views. Located at the south end of town the hotel is just minutes from downtown Fort Bragg and only 8 miles north of the Mendocino Village. Whether you're planning a leisure vacation or traveling on business, the Fort Bragg/ Mendocino coast has an abundance to offer. Coming to enjoy whale watching or fishing? We are conveniently located across the street from S. Harbor Dr. boat docks. If a train ride is your desire, we are less than 2 miles from the California Western Railroad Skunk Train Depot. We are also just minutes away from several California State Parks including MacKerricher, Van Damme, Jughandle and Russian Gulch. Accessible facilities are provided for our guests with disabilities. Our guests enjoy the use of our fitness room, indoor heated pool, spa and our complimentary breakfast bar. Our friendly staff is on hand 24 hours a day to meet our guest's needs. Whether you're here on business or a relaxing getaway the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is your place to stay and play. It is important to note Fort Bragg hotels do not have air conditioning as temperatures rarely exceed 70 degrees! Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Holiday Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing