We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$147
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
104
151
56
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
151
56
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollshi expressnice hotelnice poolchain hotelview roomwould stay here againhot breakfastbreakfast roomincluded breakfastyogurtglass beachtwo queen bedsother hotelsclean roomsstate parknight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nice hotel for a one night stop over room clean and beds comfortable. Pool and fitness centre were good and both enjoyed.
Plenty of room in the room for a family for a short stay
Reception staff able to provide local knowledge and advice

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazydaisy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Motels/hotels around Fort Bragg and Mendocino are a mixed bag. Here you can be pretty much assured of a quality place to stay. A bit pricey. This location is just like a lot of other Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inns.
Breakfast not great (Poor juices, very weak coffee, terrible bacon, good yoghurt though).

Room Tip: Either front or back are fine. Both are quiet unless you like to keep windows open.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriendlyTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Great location if you are visiting the sleepy seaside town of Fort Bragg. Beware - many local restaurants close at 2pm after lunch and by 9pm after dinner!

Pretty good HI Express. They get bonus points for good size rooms with great views. And up ranked for being a great holiday inn brand.

I'm a little particular on cleanliness and notice the small overlooked things so down one pip for that. Found odd splatter stains on the picture frames, someone's left over papers under the edge of the bedskirt, and the little standee in the bathroom advertising extra ammenities "just ask" has never ever been wiped down. These things kinda bug me, because I have to ask myself "what else?" that was NOT cleaned that I didn't notice.

We checked in with Donna the late night desk clerk. She optimizes "hospitality". Kudos to her! The rest of the staff -- not so much. The morning agents just kinda sit their in their chair and don't so much as glance your way (even though we were standing there waiting to say "hi" and offer a smile of our own. ) eventually we just wandered out. Too bad.

Also the breakfast seemed a little "not fresh" though it was the usual identical HI Express cloned fare. Coffee was ok, as were the cinnamon rolls. Eggs were pretty nasty both days.

Other staff in the hotel seemed equally disinterested. No rapid check out for base club members. Papers in the lobby only. Decent room amenities - clean towels and sheets, shampoo, cond, lotion, and nice flat screen hi def directv system. (A plus here as there is not much to do in town). Fridge and micro (a grocer is across the street).

I recommend the little coffee place a few blocks away in downtown. You'll know it by the fact that its the only place open in the afternoon. We also visited the state park just north of town on the hwy 1. Gorgeous!

Just couldn't rate this place higher than 3 due to staff and cleanliness -- however I WOULD stay again as its a perfectly average holiday inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TallileaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

ROOMS: Overall very clean and spacious. The towels smelled a bit over bleached, but that's better than the opposite I suppose. The room was a bit dark due to the small window, and the AC/heat was a bit noisy. Our room faced the canyon so it was peaceful and quiet. The mattress was waaaay too soft for my liking though . . . I felt like it dipped in the middle and I would sink in.

SERVICE: Being the property it is, there wasn't much service aside from self service (hence the name HI Express). The front desk was extremely friendly and accommodating in our room selection, and that was a nice way to start the stay. Upon check out, the front desk again was super polite and asked if we enjoyed our stay. We certainly did!

AMENITIES: I chose this property over others in the area because it had a fitness center. Although it wasn't amazing, at least it was nice to get in 45 min of exercise. There was also a pool which I didn't have a chance to use.

LOCATION: There was absolutely no traffic near the property, probably because it's just outside Fort Bragg to the south. The Harvest Market across the street has all your grocery and deli needs, and you can store food/drinks in your room's mini-fridge and use the microwave to heat things up.

FOOD: Breakfast was tasty for sure and the selection was beyond expectation. They provided a a wide range of hot/cold foods and healthy choices too. We were expecting a simple continental breakfast but left smiling with a full belly to start a day of road trips!

Room Tip: Get a canyon facing room if possible, otherwise you'll face the highway and hear all the cars driving by.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wangderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed there in July. We got two queen beds and a cot for a great deal and they gave a military discount. The room was very clean and the kids loved the pool. As with all Holiday Inn Express' the breakfast was great and free! If you are visiting Fort Bragg/Mendocino on a budget consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the canyon.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews