We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
103
151
56
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
151
56
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollshi expressnice hotelnice poolchain hotelview roomwould stay here againhot breakfastbreakfast roomincluded breakfastyogurtglass beachtwo queen bedsother hotelsclean roomsstate parknight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Traveling with 2 children (10 & 16) one of which is ours and the other a foreign exchange student who requires their own bed can be a challenge. So, the front desk clerk was a huge help when she was able to recommend 2 queens and a sofa bed (room 225). The hotel was in a good central location.

Upon arrival we were given bottle water and snacks. Breakfast in the morning was good and the cinnamon rolls are a family favorite.

Room Tip: # 225 for extra space
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisFanaticKRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, IHG Rewards Champion at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us, and you found the accommodations to be excatly what your family needed. Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you and your family come back and visit us soon.

Warm Regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We made our reservation through Hotels.com, this hotel's on-line booking company. We made sure this hotel is pet friendly and went ahead and booked two nights with a king size bed and ocean view. Upon arrival we were told our room was not for pets and were given another, bottom floor, 2 queen beds, for the same price. It was very disappointing for us. The hotel is clean and comfortable and offers a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't book through a service that knows nothing other than what they read. Always call the hotel/motel directly to confirm. Highway runs right in front of motel. Not within walking distance of ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sacramento2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stopped here for a night, travelling from San Francisco to Eureka. This was a very clean, comfortable, quiet room. Breakfast was decent and included in the room price. Staff was efficient and caring. I would recommend this place

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to spend the night. Free bottled water and snacks at arrival, spotless room, comfortable bed, and a very quiet place to spend the night. Breakfast was good and included in the room price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn express as a stopover between San Francisco and Eureka. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and convenient. We had reserved well in advance and had requested one of the rooms 321-325 with a balcony and this is what we received. The balcony is worth the extra money in my opinion, with a relaxing view of the stream valley and a sliver of ocean beyond. It was perfect for our one night stop, and I would recommend it for this purpose.

Room Tip: one of the rooms 321-325 with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nottnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews