We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at!!! The staff was out of this world and the most friendly I have seen!!! They found out we were there to surprise our 4 year old granddaughter and was excited as we were. They even called us to let us know when they arrived at the hotel and were on there way up. They always greeted us coming and going! After a day of being out we returned and were offered fresh naked cookies which just was a win win with my granddaughter!!! Our room was awesome and very clean. I def recommend that you try this hotel out. The free breakfast was a hit also!!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank PaulaP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear PaulaP15,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am so happy that your granddaughter had such a wonderful birthday and that we were able to help in making it special.
We hope you and your family come and visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Sabrina Front Desk
Holiday Inn Express
Fort Bragg, Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Was here on a business trip. The hotel is not remarkable, but it's a clean, quiet hotel in a good location. Front desk staff was helpful. I didn't care for the breakfast choices, but there were a lot of choices and my colleague lived it. Across the street from Harvest Market which provides lots of choices for take out. I would stay there again if I had business in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Susan T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, cleanliness and the location of the hotel. It is regrettable that you missed to try our selection for breakfast. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Very clean, very nice room. Located just off hwy 1 is a great location. Very good free breakfast compared to what other hotels offer (pancakes, breads, pastries, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, juice, coffee, hit chocolate). Excellent customer service!! Inside heated pool and spa. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Sisthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel personnel very friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean and comfortable great quiet location, would definitely stay here again next time. Wished we had spent more time in Fort Bragg, this was our first time visiting area and had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2happytravelers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We have stayed here a few times. It is clean and a good quiet location. They have a decent breakfast, also welcome cookies. There is a pool and hot tub that are clean and nice for the kids to play. I have stayed at other hotels in town and feel it is worth a few extra bucks to stay in a nice clean room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofistka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, IHG Rewards Champion at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Sofistka,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us at our property. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the pool as well as our other amenities. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Thank you,
Sabrina
Holiday Inn Express
Fort Bragg,Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

These reviews are all about meeting expectations, and I have had great experiences with HIE in the past at reasonable prices. I am guessing this hotel knows they are the best in town, so they are also the highest priced hotel in Ft Bragg on the two occasions I have attempted to stay here (first time I chose elsewhere). Unfortunately this prices them beyond their brand, because the value isn't there. So I was disappointed based on what I paid, but happy as compared to other HIE properties. Hope that makes sense! Rooms are decent. Breakfast is decent. Nothing fancy, but a comfortable place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erk42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stay at HIE whenever possible. Check in was hassle free and we were given bottled water and snacks as Rewards Club Members. Our room was neat, clean, had a comfortable bed and everything was in working order. It was quiet considering we had a baby staying across the hall. Breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn variety and staffed by a nice lady who let me in the back work area to warm my lukewarm omelet and cinnamon roll. Although the cost was more than I usually pay at a HIE, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, IHG Rewards Champion at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg,Ca. Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.7 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
502 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
461 reviews
3 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
357 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg

Address: 250 Highway 20, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5789
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £91 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express is among the newest hotels located on the Mendocino Coast, in Fort Bragg Ca. Overlooking Hare Creek, Holiday Inn Express offers a relaxing and serene environment with spectacular canyon views. Located at the south end of town the hotel is just minutes from downtown Fort Bragg and only 8 miles north of the Mendocino Village. Whether you're planning a leisure vacation or traveling on business, the Fort Bragg/ Mendocino coast has an abundance to offer. Coming to enjoy whale watching or fishing? We are conveniently located across the street from S. Harbor Dr. boat docks. If a train ride is your desire, we are less than 2 miles from the California Western Railroad Skunk Train Depot. We are also just minutes away from several California State Parks including MacKerricher, Van Damme, Jughandle and Russian Gulch. Accessible facilities are provided for our guests with disabilities. Our guests enjoy the use of our fitness room, indoor heated pool, spa and our complimentary breakfast bar. Our friendly staff is on hand 24 hours a day to meet our guest's needs. Whether you're here on business or a relaxing getaway the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is your place to stay and play. It is important to note Fort Bragg hotels do not have air conditioning as temperatures rarely exceed 70 degrees! Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Holiday Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing