We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Very nice hotel - clean, quiet (but stay in rear facing away from main road). Rear facing room was $10 more than same room in front. Room had good layout and well appointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2010

I booked an overnight stay at this hotel based on the feedback provided on this site. I was not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The day we were supposed to check out, our plans were changed and we needed to stay an extra night. Not only were they able to accommodate our request (same room, etc), they gave us the same rate we paid the night before, which was a Thursday (lower rate).
The rooms were very clean and it was quiet at night. If you are on the Hwy 20 side, you do hear traffic passing by, but I only noticed that as I was falling asleep. It didn't wake me at night. There is a free breakfast which is the standard HI Express fare and it did the trick for us. There is a heated indoor pool, which we checked out.
The location is perfect, right next to the main street in Fort Bragg. If you want to visit Mendocino and not want to pay the high prices that usually come with staying there, I would recommend driving up North a little and at staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jager28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We stayed here in early September 2009 while driving from the Anderson Valley out to the Mendocino coast. We chose this hotel thinking it would be adequate, but were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was much more! At the time of our stay the hotel had just finished its interior renovations but was still wrapping up the exterior cosmetic renovations. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and I found the hotel to be one of the nicest in all of Fort Bragg. We opted to stay here rather than pay two to three times more for a stay at a local B&B in the town of Mendocino. We were pleased to discover that our room had a great view looking out to an adjacent creek/wetlands and out onto the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is very conveinent to the PCH and is only 10 mins north of the village of Mendocino and just south of Fort Bragg proper. The hotel is near the crossroads of SR 1 and SR 20 but traffic and access to the hotel was great. We enjoyed our stay and would surely return here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alston1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

When I checked into this hotel, I was greeted with a smile, and unmatched service than any other hotel on my vacation to california. The rooms were those matched of a Sheraton, along with bathroom amenities and room decor that couldn't be matched. As well as the bedding with different comfort levels of pillows labeled for superior comfort. I would recommend this hotel than any other hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

This hotel had a quick check-in and out process. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The towels were thick, but the walls were not. We could hear the people next to us, coughing most of the night. Otherwise, our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaShower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We loved this hotel. The staff were very friendly, they gave us a great room and the location is perfect; nice and close the the beach and the Botanical Gardens. We had a chance to enjoy the pool as well as the cozy fireplace in our suite. We will be staying there again real soon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLove67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We stayed two nights at the freshly renovated Holday Inn in Ft Bragg, CA. We were greeted with free water and granola bars, free daily paper, a beautiful room with a view, delicious full buffet breakfast provided each morning, and use of the business center with internet access. New furniture, flat screen TV, granite counters and comfortable bed. Both the interior and exterior of the building were well maintained and the entire staff was friendly, courteous, and efficient. The room was under $120 per night and we saved over $100 by skipping the high priced B & B's of Mendocino. We also stayed at HIE in Mill Valley and Elk Grove, CA. and found them to be the same.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.7 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
631 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
495 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.6 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg

Address: 250 Highway 20, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5789
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £107 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express is among the newest hotels located on the Mendocino Coast, in Fort Bragg Ca. Overlooking Hare Creek, Holiday Inn Express offers a relaxing and serene environment with spectacular canyon views. Located at the south end of town the hotel is just minutes from downtown Fort Bragg and only 8 miles north of the Mendocino Village. Whether you're planning a leisure vacation or traveling on business, the Fort Bragg/ Mendocino coast has an abundance to offer. Coming to enjoy whale watching or fishing? We are conveniently located across the street from S. Harbor Dr. boat docks. If a train ride is your desire, we are less than 2 miles from the California Western Railroad Skunk Train Depot. We are also just minutes away from several California State Parks including MacKerricher, Van Damme, Jughandle and Russian Gulch. Accessible facilities are provided for our guests with disabilities. Our guests enjoy the use of our fitness room, indoor heated pool, spa and our complimentary breakfast bar. Our friendly staff is on hand 24 hours a day to meet our guest's needs. Whether you're here on business or a relaxing getaway the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is your place to stay and play. It is important to note Fort Bragg hotels do not have air conditioning as temperatures rarely exceed 70 degrees! Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Holiday Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing