We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for $!”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for $!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

As we are travelling through the US for four weeks we need to manage our nightly accommodation budget tightly.

We have been continuously impressed with the quality of Super 8 Hotels when compared with price.

The Fort Bragg motel was also being set up with new beds which is always a good sign!

WiFi and breakfast is always included and we've found them to be a reliable port of call throughout our stay on the West Coast. The owners are always very friendly too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Your review is greatly appreciated. It is nice to get a review from loyal Super 8 visitors. Yes, we have recently replaced mattresses. We are always working to make sure we keep improving our guests stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    247
    148
    36
    11
See reviews for
174
265
44
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bmpe77
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Being somewhat of a snob, and Super 8 having somewhat of a seedy reputation where I grew up, I booked with much hesitation, but trusted these reviews. All in all, it's a decent place to stop. Although the exterior could use some paint, the room was in good shape and very clean. My room was above the office, so it had a vaulted ceiling and ceiling fan (along with AC of course). It's also convenient to beaches and Safeway is just a short distance up the road.

Room Tip: Get the room above the office if you can. It has high ceilings and large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmpe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. We try to go above and beyond what is required normally by Super 8. We want each of our guests to feel that they had a great stay and visit to the Fort Bragg area. We hope you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We were in town for a funeral, and everyone we were traveling with was very sad and depressed. Our travel plans were booked last minute by relatives, and without much thought. Having stayed in Fort Bragg dozens of times, I had seen the Super 8 with the Perkos in the parking lot, but never really thought much about it. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised! We arrived late, driving up from the city, and the front desk staff could not have been more accommodating. Our room looks like it had been remodeled recently, and the bathroom was spotless! Fresh linens, a mini fridge, and a microwave were all very welcomed. The parking lot looks like it was kept up, and the front lobby was very clean and comfortable too. They offer a continental breakfast, but we went across the way to Perkos instead, where they were offering a discount to people who stayed at Super 8 which was nice. The price was great for our room, and all of the family members who also stayed the evening here shared in our observations. Upon check out, the more morning front desk staff was equally as kind as the evening crew. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarlingStarling27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our very best to make each of our guests feel welcome and have a comfortable place to stay. I am very sorry to hear that your visit was for such a sad reason and I am sorry for your loss. I do hope you are able to return to visit us again on a much happier occassion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gridley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The staff, especially housekeeping, were extremely helpful. The room was clean, and given the fact that it is a pet friendly room, didn't have any "animal" smells! We were on the bottom floor, by the ice maker ( pretty noisy). Other than a few noisy neighbors, the stay was pleasant. We will definately be staying with you on our next trip to Fort Bragg!

Room Tip: Quieter on the top floors, away from the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the pet friendly room. We do give special attention to our pet friendly rooms to make sure they are so clean that you do not even notice they had a pet in them. I am sorry that you had some outside noise during your stay. Please feel free to call ahead before you visit us next time and we will be happy to pre-assign you a room away from the ice machine and even upstairs if you wish. We look forward to your next vistit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is older but room was clean, everything worked, no issues. Frig and microwave in the room and free WiFI. Good location approx 1-2 miles from downtown Fort Bragg. We were on the second floor, the room was pretty quiet.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you found your stay with us to be comfortable, clean and quite. All the requirments for a good stay and my personal goal for every guests experience. I know you mentioned that the hotel is slightly outdated. I want to let you know that we are in the process of updating our rooms and this process should be completed very soon. I hope you are able to come back and visit us. I would be interested in your opinion of our updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed at the Ft Bragg Super 8 on two occasions. The first was for a pleasure trip to see family. Because of the great experience on that trip, I chose to stay there during a recent business trip to the area. I was again treated to an excellent stay. The beds are comfortable, the room is quiet and the WIFI connection is steady, which is extremely important to me.
Thanks for a great experience. i am in the area two to three times a year and whenever I am in Ft. Bragg, the Super 8 will be my place to stay!

Chuck Bolner
Coastal Inspection Service, Inc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Also, thank you for choosing us for your preferred place to stay while in Fort Bragg, CA. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have stayed here for years, both during summer and winter, and have always had a great time. The rooms are clean, functional and serviceable. The staff has always been really helpful with my questions about local attractions and directions. If you are looking for a decent price and a clean, comfortable bed, this is your place. It is not a fancy hotel, but it has all the things that I need for a visit with my family in Fort Bragg: nice shower, towels, soaps/shampoos, coffee, Continental breakfast, parking, TV, fridge... works for me!

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs! Nice view of the cliffs and a bit of ocean too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our Super 8 here in Fort Bragg, CA. I am so glad that you enjoy your stay with us and that we are able to continue to welcome you back for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
8.6 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Property: Super 8 Fort Bragg
Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing