We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a View”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Room with a View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while on vacation. We wanted a location convenient to both the California state parks near the coast and Anderson Valley wineries, and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. Our room was quiet and comfortable - there is nothing fancy or exotic here, but everything was clean and well-maintained. We especially liked that the bed linens were simple white sheeting with a changeable duvet cover instead of a comforter of unknown age or cleanliness. As a nice bonus, our room had a lovely view of the Pacific Ocean, and we were able to watch the sunset from our window. The hotel was a great value for the area, and we would stay here again if we return to Fort Bragg. On a side note, if you are staying in the area, eat breakfast at Egghead's - awesome food and great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardinalash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thank you very much for leaving us such a nice review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our new linens. Like you, I appreciate knowing that my linens are fresh and clean and this is what we want to give to each of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    241
    147
    36
    11
See reviews for
169
260
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Super 8 Fort Bragg after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, and the place lived up to the reviews, which were mostly quite favorable in recent months. The room we stayed in was clean, the beds exceptionally comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. Although it wasn't particularly cheap, compared to B&Bs and hotels in Mendocino, it's a bargain. And it seems to be very well managed by a very proactive general manager.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyJ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is nice when guests notice and acknowledge the effort we put in to give our guests a great place to stay while visiting the Mendocino Coast. We hope you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

A group of 18 people on a motorcycle adventure stayed at this hotel. The rooms were clean, quiet and close to great places to eat. It's a nice place for a reasonable cost. If I am ever in the area again I would stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. I am very glad to here that you found your accomodations both clean and comfortable. We do hope to see you on your next vistit through our beautiful area on the Mendocino Coast Line.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

My family and I had booked two rooms. We arrived after 9:00 but check-in was professional and effecient. The two rooms were very close together and were very clean and spacious. I really liked the bedding set-up....no bedspread, but they used a duvet cover instead. I would definitely recommend this motel to others. We did not eat breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your accomidations, especially the new bedding since this is part of the renovations we have done to update the look of our rooms. We look forward to your return visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We usually come to Fort Bragg in the off season and stay at a certain motel. This is high season so we were able to stay here for half the price of our usual place. Booked a queen room for two nights. Desk staff was fast and helpful. Room was upstairs and very nice. Bed linens looked new and loved the double sheet over comforter style. Only negative would be the other people that were staying here. They were very loud at 5:30 in the morning talking in and out of the room. Not the fault of the motel just rude people. Parking lot seemed small for the number of rooms. Could never park close to the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellow Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you noticed and appreciated our new bedding. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacios, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

For $100, we got a queen bed, a twin bed, a large bathroom, tiny shampoo and conditioner, a TV, AC, and two bar soaps. +wi-fi

In the late night 9:30 time, we could only get this room for the five of us. We had to bring an air mattress. The room was clean and roomy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad we had a room available for you on such a busy night. I am sorry it was cramped for the amount of people you had but I am glad you were still happy with the condition and feel of the room. If you plan on visiting our area again during our busy summer season, please let us know ahead of time and we will do our best to make sure we get you in a room that fits your needs. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We enjoyed a nice, quiet room with a comfortable bed. Nothing negative to say about the facilities or staff. Our room was a special needs room as it was the only king bed available. A very nice set up for a person in need. The tub had five grab bars, hand held spray head and a tilt down seat. Plently of room in the bath for a wheel chair. We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled that your stay with us was a good one. It is our goal that all of our guests have a wonderful stay and want to come back and stay with us again. I am glad we were able to give you a great first impression of Super 8. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
8.6 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Property: Super 8 Fort Bragg
Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing