We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel outside Mendocino”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel outside Mendocino”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have never stayed in a Super 8 before, but this had good reviews and was more affordable when seeing Mendocino. Most hotels in the area are out of sight. It is in a good location on the highway and across the street from the ocean. Our room was basic but very clean and quiet. We had table and chairs for breakfast, and the tv was good.Bed was fine. We were on the 2nd floor and only gripe was no elevator. Had to drag the suitcases up all the stairs. There is a public deck on that level to sit out on and see the ocean. A continental breakfast was in the lobby.
We spent most of the day in Mendocino, but this was a decent place to stay and would do it again. Nice budget hotel for a stop on a trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor if you don't want to drag suitcases up a flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your very nice review. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our convenient location as well as the clean, comfortable room at a great price. As you stated, we are located very close to the village of Mendocino. Only a 10 minute drive on straight highway. Along the way you can stop and visit the Mendocino Coast Botanical Gardens, Point Cabrillo Light House and many State Parks. We look forward on seeing you on your next visit to our area. Please make sure to ask for a downstairs room when you make your reservation and we will accommodate your request if possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    255
    157
    38
    13
See reviews for
180
276
48
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed at the Super 8 for one night. This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget, The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and very firm (may not be right for everyone). The table and chairs were a nice touch. In room fridge, microwave, and coffee maker (nice seeing the single pod set up along with everything being sealed/packaged for quality purposes). Lots of parking and it is conveniently located on the main drag. There is a gas station and a restaurant located next door as well. Checking in and out was super easy. The clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. Don't forget to use your AAA discount!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for the very nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room that our staff works diligently on for each of our guests. We are proud to be a conveniently located hotel which is located across the street from the ocean, above a pet friendly beach near the Noyo Harbor, which is a functioning fishing village. We are also near many wonderful restaurants. We also have an onsite restaurant which offers our guests a 10% discount. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guerneville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

People upstairs loud at 2AM, woke us up. It was them not the hotel to be blamed. Air condition didn't cool the room enough for us. Room was very clean and smelt clean too. Bed was very comfortable. Water pressure not the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay in our clean rooms. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure our guests are welcomed to a clean, fresh smelling room. I am sorry that you had noisy neighbors. We are more then happy to ask guests to quiet down when necessary if another guest lets us know about the disturbance no matter what time of the night. I am sorry that you did not feel that your A/C unit cooled off your room enough. We are one of the only hotels in Fort Bragg that even offer an A/C unit and while I have never had anyone complain about their room not cooling off, I will have our A/C units looked at to see if there is a maintenance issue that needs to be addressed. Thank you for the helpful information regarding your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I recently stayed here with my 4 year old and husband and it was perfect for us. Great price, clean room, right across the street from the ocean and the staff was awesome. The free breakfast was a plus as well. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. As you experienced, we are a family friendly hotel that is very conveniently located to many of the areas attractions. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff who are always eager to help our guests with directions and suggestions on things to do around the area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great location,Close to everything......Very dog friendly! We had a room that was more then enough for 4 adults comfortably.Front desk employees were very helpful and nice.We highly recommend this Super 8

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay. Our staff is very friendly and is eager to be helpful in anyway they can to make your stay even more enjoyable by providing suggestions and directions in regards to points of interest and great restaurants. Thank you so much for your high recommendation. We greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
305 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
1.0 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#15 of 23 in Fort Bragg
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Property: Super 8 Fort Bragg
Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing