We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Poor Staff”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here in March and the room was great very clean and comfortable but as for the staff i could not say anything nice about the woman who checked us in. We did check in late probably around 2:00 am but when we got there we pressed the call button and waited a good 2 minutes before she answered and when she did answer she sounded asleep I do agree at 2 in the morning you would be tired but it is her job to be awake and alert for guests. When we finally got to our room after the 20 min check in process we called the front desk to get the wifi password and there was no answer so we hung up and called back but still no answer so we went up to the front and pressed the call button and yet again waited 2 to 3 min for a response just not good customer service. I work at a hotel so for me that kind of service is just unacceptable other then that its a clean and comfortable hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I am very sorry to hear you felt that our staff did not do a good job. I was a little surprised at your review because the person you dealt with has never had a complaint about them, in fact, I was just told a couple of days ago about how fast they are at getting to the walk up window even though it is in the middle of the night. She actually did inform me about your arrival and told me that you were telling her about how slow she was being and was concerned that you felt that way about her. She was a little surprised at your comments to her when she was checking you in because you were a fellow hotel employee with a voucher. She said she did have to wait a bit for the computer, which was running slow, so maybe this is why you were not happy with the speed. If you push the call button it will ring 4 times before going to the answering system, which then I would get an alert that the phone was not answered. Ringing 4 times is not 2 minutes and the fact I was not alerted, tells me that she answered your phone call within 4 rings. When you got to your room and tried to call for the wifi code, the only reason I can think of as to why you did not get an answer is because you did not follow the instructions on the phone and dial ext 100 instead of 0 after lobby hours. Again, I am sorry that you were not happy with the service you received. Of course we want everyone to not only enjoy their clean and comfortable room but also receive great customer service and we are always looking for and implementing ways to improve in both these areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

I come from Sunnyvale and take a trip to Mendocino. This motel is a good place. Clean room and comfortable bed. There are microwave fridge, and hair drier. Wifi is good and stable that I can watch Netflix. Good price !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caminti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us at the Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA.
We love to welcome back guests who have stayed with us many times before. This tells us we must be doing something right. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Mendocino Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

No complaints or problems. Checkin was nice and friendly and efficient.
Whilst room was smaller than some, it was very clean and comfortable,

TV, micro, fridge, adequate lighting, nicely furnished. Hair drier, toiletries and nice soft towels.
Bed was very comfortable with variety of soft/ hard pillows.
Shower/ bath fine

Free wifi worked ok, breakfast was hot drinks, juices, breads, cereals and fruits.
Despite being on the road, and busy, I was not disturbed at all.
Many thanks to the team, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you found your room and bedding to be comfortable during your stay with us. That is what we strive for. I also appreciate your recognition of the staff. From front desk to housekeeping and maintenance, we all try very hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. Thank you for mentioning the breakfast selections as well, in which, we also offer waffles, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cl W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
501 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
225 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
638 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
2.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing