We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of super 8 fort Bragg”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was an ok cheap hotel. By comparison to others, rooms were smaller. Bout the worst breakfast I've seen from a hotel - definitely skip it and go buy one somewhere else

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jesse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It seems your main complaint was over the breakfast. Being an economy motel, we do not offer the full, hot breakfast that many more expensive hotels do, but we do offer more choices then many of our competitors. We offer cinnamon rolls, toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fruit juice. Also, the on-site restaurant offers each of our guests a 10% discount if you are looking for more breakfast choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in a handicapped room..very nice... upstairs we had unruly children,fighting parents, and next door 3 dogs!!! Our room was exactly what we asked for and comfortable. But quiet?? Not so much...maybe next time? Thought it funny that we had to sign a form stating we had no pets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. We try to make our guest rooms as comfortable and inviting as possible. I am sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbors. Please inform the front desk if this should ever happen again and we will be sure to do something about it. As for the non-pet sign in your room, we offer pet friendly and non-pet friendly rooms. The one you were in was not pet friendly and that is why you had the sign and the room you heard the dogs in was a pet friendly room. Most of our guests with pets are very respectful of other guests and their pets do not cause any disruption. Again, I am sorry that you did not experience that during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us and please make sure to let us know if there are any issues we can take care of to make your stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
American Fork, Utah
113
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Joseph U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here last year for two nights and going to repeat our ocean visit with Super 8 in June this year. It is in a perfect location on a coast. Cannot wait for our vacation to begin!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing your last stay with us. We are so happy to be able to welcome you and your daughter back this month. We look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
225 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing