We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Bragg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staff were very friendly. Building is old and is showing its age, but the rooms were clean. Breakfast was below average. There is a sign outside the front office saying "No smoking within 20 ft. of building" but there are ashtrays outside the rooms every 50 ft. or so. Consequently people were smoking right outside our room (and others). I was going to move the ashtray outside our room farther away, but it was chained to the wall. Wireless internet was poor signal and slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with smokers. While I am not sure what sign you are talking about regarding the 50ft. rule, we have no such sign, I do realize that for us non-smokers, having people next to your room who are smoking can pose a problem. I can assure you that we do not have an issue with informing guests who are smoking in areas where it is bothering other guests, to move to another area to smoke. We have the ash trays outside the rooms since we do not offer smoking rooms and the fact is that some people who stay with us are smokers. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests with out infringing on the rights and comfort of other guests. If you should choose to stay with us again, please inform the front desk of any issues you have right away so that we can take care of them during your stay to make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    255
    157
    38
    13
See reviews for
180
276
48
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I chose Super 8 by looking at various hotel reviews in Ft. Bragg and I'm glad that I did. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the location is great and the staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. I was very pleased with my choice!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cnoels53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you chose to stay with us as well and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penryn
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The desk clerk was very friendly and had a good sense of humor. The place is old but our room had newer carpet and bedding. The room is very small with the table and chair up against the heater/air conditioner.If you need to use the unit you would have to move the table and chairs in front of the door. The bed (queen) was comfortable with four pillows of differing. plumpness. Flat or fluffy. The tv is old not a flat screen. Old mictowave and mimi fridge. Our room was on the top floor and you could hear the traffic until it finally subsided round 1:00 in the morning. The brst part of the motel was how clean our room was.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt the room size was too small. I want to assure you that you do not need to move the table and chairs in order to use the AC/Heater unit. It works just fine with the table and chairs located near the unit. We do offer rooms with 2 queen size beds as well as rooms with King size beds which are much bigger size of rooms. Also, we will be changing out all of our older TV's and replacing them with new flat screens. In fact, many of our rooms have already been furnished with new flat screens and soon all of our rooms will have them. I am glad that you did find your room to be very clean. The staff works very hard to make sure each guests arrives to find a nice, freshly clean room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was an ok cheap hotel. By comparison to others, rooms were smaller. Bout the worst breakfast I've seen from a hotel - definitely skip it and go buy one somewhere else

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It seems your main complaint was over the breakfast. Being an economy motel, we do not offer the full, hot breakfast that many more expensive hotels do, but we do offer more choices then many of our competitors. We offer cinnamon rolls, toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fruit juice. Also, the on-site restaurant offers each of our guests a 10% discount if you are looking for more breakfast choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxwell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in a handicapped room..very nice... upstairs we had unruly children,fighting parents, and next door 3 dogs!!! Our room was exactly what we asked for and comfortable. But quiet?? Not so much...maybe next time? Thought it funny that we had to sign a form stating we had no pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. We try to make our guest rooms as comfortable and inviting as possible. I am sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbors. Please inform the front desk if this should ever happen again and we will be sure to do something about it. As for the non-pet sign in your room, we offer pet friendly and non-pet friendly rooms. The one you were in was not pet friendly and that is why you had the sign and the room you heard the dogs in was a pet friendly room. Most of our guests with pets are very respectful of other guests and their pets do not cause any disruption. Again, I am sorry that you did not experience that during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us and please make sure to let us know if there are any issues we can take care of to make your stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
305 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
1.0 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#15 of 23 in Fort Bragg
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Property: Super 8 Fort Bragg
Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing