We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, clean, comfortable, nostalgec.”
Review of Colombi Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Bragg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colombi Motel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed 5 January 2011

My clutch blew and I found myself in Fort Bragg, The garage recommended the Colombi, I haven't seen, what we used to call an Auto Court for years. Each unit is separated by a carport so no one shares a common wall. Each unit is like a suite with a living / kitchen area, a bedroom and a bath. My unit had been recently painted, and renovated. It was well kept,clean, quite, comfortable, and the price was right. It is not fancy, a little off the beaten track and the office is in the grocery store across the street..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Colombi Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2010

modest, affordable hotel in an off-the-beaten path location near downtown fort bragg. short drive to the coast. it was cleaner than many other more expensive hotels, and quiet. the proprietors were friendly and helpful. free wi-fi to boot. covered parking separated each room. room included a complete kitchen.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorenzo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

I have been coming to the Colombi Motel for around 10 years...They are always friendly and helpful for my vacation needs... Very reasonable with kitchens in the rooms as well ... It is great for families and plenty of things to do close ... Plop,plop.fizz,fizz oh what a relief it is...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

If you need a room with a kitchen for an extended period this would be a great value, but we just needed a place for the night and the kitchen was useless to us. The room had a stale smell, but was spotless with a comfortable bed and pillows. Noise wasn't a problem, but the wireless internet connection was poor. The laudry mat next door was handy and the market has an amazing selection and the employees are exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I needed a room for a quick overnight stay and when calling to make the reservation was told they had a very small room with a double bed available. Once again when checking in I was warned that it was a very small room. This was room IA which is indeed small but after all the warnings and knowing the age and vintage of the property I was unprepared for the sparkling cleanliness of the room. This property is the old style Motor Court with individual carports between the rooms and room IA is actually one of the carports converted into a room. However it still had a double bed, closet, desk, TV armoire and a small bathroom. The room would be tight for two but was perfect for one for quick overnight accommodations. I could have spent 3x more and gone to the HI Express but I guarantee the room and property would not have been as clean or quiet as I experienced here. This family take pride in their facility and the motel is a jewel of the beaten path in Ft. Bragg.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSantaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Reception in the market was not particularly welcoming, but efficient.
Room very clean and comfortable, with plenty of facilities for self catering.
Very quiet and comfortable. Slept very well. Car parking under cover beside the room.
Excellent value.
Colombi Market ok, but also found the quaint old Purity Market.
Eggheads good for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iandade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I am staying here as I write this review. What a great little place! So cozy and quiet. I will come back in a heartbeat. Check in at the market was a breeze very friendly. The box of dishes/cooking utensils is very adequate for making simple meals. I brought along my own travel coffee press so it's easy to make my own if I don't care to go over to the market for the free stuff. The beds are comfortable and the place is truly squeaky clean and the Wifi works great. I am in one of the two bedroom units and it is great. My sister and I are traveling together to get away from the Southern California crush and we aren't sure we want to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LookingForSeaGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.7 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
371 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
490 reviews
1.0 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colombi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colombi Motel

Address: 647 E Oak St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3735
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £55 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outside view of Colombi Motel ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colombi Motel Fort Bragg
Colombi Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing