We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Fort Bragg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Heber Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“First Time”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Could not have selected a better Bed&Breakfast for my first stay in such an establishment!!! Christine was wonderful and was quite knowledgeable in the surrounding area as well as what was available for a recreational day. The room was great, quite, and well appointed. Breakfast was a great experience. Both the food and the other guest made for a great way to start the day. If ever I'm in the area again this is sure to be where we'll stay. Thank you Christine!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonr730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I'm so pleased we were able to make your first B&B experience a memorable one. Please do visit again if you're ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    52
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
10
152
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modesto
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We came back to Country Inn, thirty years after our first anniversary, and it hasn't changed a bit, except for the Innkeeper. She is a very nice, sweet lady who runs a beautiful, well maintained B&B for everyone's enjoyment! Breakfasts were wonderful, all cooked by Christine. She offers dining room service or room service. The B&B itself is so pretty. Nicely decorated, super clean and very comfortable, no matter where you go. There is a sitting room with very comfortable chairs, perfect for relaxing, internet or reading. I noticed there were cookies on the table all day, and I believe she has appetizers and wine at 5:00. She has candy and bags of popcorn for the taking. I am not sure, but I believe there are about nine rooms, all with their own bathrooms. I peeked in the rooms when they were empty and the doors were open. They are all beautifully decorated and inviting. We stayed in Granny's Attic. It's the top floor room with a huge claw bathtub. The bed was comfortable, but what I really loved was the quiet! So stress free, and I'm sure my blood pressure dropped ten points. The location is perfect. Just down the street from Glass Beach, the Botanical Gardens and many restaurants. I can't recommend Country Inn more highly. I know you will love it. Thank you, Christine, for making our 31st anniversary so perfect!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful rooms. I loved Granny's Attic, because it was away from the main floor an...
See more room tips
Green Features: There are little garbage cans in the room, but also a special can for recycling. They do not automatically clean towels everyday, unless the guests request it, as it is not always necessary.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
It was a pleasure to help you reminisce about your first time here at the Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us - It was wonderful meeting you both. I hope you'll get the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

reservation online, all worked well; cute house, well taken care of; huge and tasty breakfast; excellent situation next to Skunk Train station and Northern Coast Brewery Tap Room; parking available; excellent situation for Mendocino etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgrille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent two nights here. While the rooms aren't extravagant, the bed was comfortable, and everything was clean and in good repair. Many of the rooms have showers. Excellent ceiling heaters in the bathrooms. Hot water slow to arrive so one must be patient. There's a hot tub for guest use. A refrigerator, microwave, and snacks/beverages are available. Breakfasts are a highlight here. Excellent eggs benedict. Luscious cheese stuffed French toast. Gigantic portions. Christine, the innkeeper, was very helpful, offering tips and a rag and cleaner to take the salt off our windshield. This inn is close enough to downtown, restaurants, and the skunk train that you easily can get around on foot.

Room Tip: Spring Promise is a handy room just inside the back door, and it has a nice antique sofa for stretch...
See more room tips
Green Features: Breakfast leftovers are given to the backyard chickens, and the hens provide the breakfast eggs, a nice arrangement. The inn also has a policy of only replacing towels that are left on the floor, so guests may reuse towels if they choose.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a Victorian home decorated accordingly. The room was comfortable and very clean. The hostess greeted with a great smile. The sitting area with books and popcorn was very welcoming. The price was right. We walked to the train station to catch the "Skunk train". Glass pebbles beach is in walking distance too. Mendocino Coastal Botanical gardens, wineries, light house in Cabrillo are in short driving distance. Shore line hikes are also nearby. The vegetarian breakfast was fantastic. It is easy to drive to Mendocino for dinner. We will go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajalakshmi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We spent two nights at the Country Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Christine is the consummate hostess and her breakfasts are five-star. As this was our first experience at a bed and breakfast we were a little apprehensive but were quickly put at ease by Christine's warm and welcoming personality. Our room, Spring Promise, was comfortable and quiet. Fort Bragg is a fun little town to explore. We visited the Mendocino Botanical Gardens, the Sea Glass Museum, Glass Beach and MacKerricher State Beach. All were easy to get to and close to the Inn. We will absolutely make a return visit to the Country Inn Bed and Breakfast!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelseyville, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I enjoyed two nights at The Country Inn Bed & Breakfast and had a fantastic time. Breakfast was wonderful and caring of my spouse's vegetarian diet. Comfy room, hot tub, and within walking distance of Glass Beach. Admission to the Botanical Gardens - where the rhododendron were in bloom and putting on a stupendous show! Spectacular!! We had a great time at this great place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.4 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
613 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
428 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 632 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home on the Mendocino Coast. A full gourmet breakfast and farm fresh eggs are included each morning you stay with us. We are committed to a traditional B&B experience; including a scrumptious breakfast, round the clock coffee/tea/coco, snacks and food extras, and personalized attentive service. This 1890's residence has been beautifully and thoughtfully renovated. It's Just steps away from downtown shops, restaurants, North Coast Brewing Company, Glass Beach, and the Skunk Train. Enjoy the hot tub and private redwood deck after a long day hiking to north coast. All of our beds have tempurpedic bed toppers, down comforters, high thread count cotton sheets, and plush towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Fort Bragg
Country Inn Bed And Breakfast
Country Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing