We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place -- friendly and convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Fort Bragg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place -- friendly and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We didn'tarrive till very late. They just left the key out for us - and we met at the breakfast table. Delicious breakfast -comfortable room! affordable ! Convenient to the beach and nice sitting area in the Bed and Breakfast (wich we had time to enjoy out stay)

Room Tip: we chose bottom - first floor convenient to the front door cause we arrived very late
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pambo133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We try very hard to accommodate special requests, and your late arrival was no problem at all. That you for being so considerate of other guests when you arrived.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    52
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
9
147
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The country inn was very charming and the host were great! Breakfast was excellent!!its just a short drive to glass beach....best to check the tide times so you can access the area to collect more glass.

Room Tip: This is a quaint old house, each room has it's own ensuite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our stay was met with a friendly welcome by the Inn Keeper. She was very pleasant and nice enough to show us around the facilities. Nothing was left unanswered. Our room was perfect! Very clean and decorated with such charm! The hot tub area was perfect. Very private and clean. The highlight was definitely the breakfast! It was so delicious and probably the best breakfast we had our whole trip! The location to local shops and restaurants was a plus. We dined at the Lost Coast Brew pub then took a short walk to Glass Beach. Glass beach was beautiful! We very much enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed in Pomo Sunrise at back of house. Clean room. Very quiet. No traffic noise. Enjoyed the spa in the little courtyard garden after lots of walking. Hearty cooked breakfast. Easy walking from B&B to town, brewery, Skunk train station, Wed Farmers Market. Christine supplied Mendocino Gardens tickets at reduced cost. We'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Granny's Attic room is small but serviceable. No shower - just a tub. Breakfast was delicious. Everything is vey clean and well-kept. This is the first B and B where we have had no interaction with others who were staying there, and very little with the innkeeper, so if you are looking for company at meals or a chatty host, you might want to look elsewhere. It was very quiet at night and in the morning -we didn't even hear the other guests, though it was full.

Room Tip: Granny's Attic is away from the street.
See more room tips
Green Features: Usual policies on towels/linens and recycling. We appreciate this, but have come to expect it everywhere, so would say "Average" on this score.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmilingArizonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Suzzane,

If you booked direct through us our website is very clear the Granny's attic has only the claw foot tub. That is why it is our lowest priced room. (Its only a few dollars more for a larger room with a shower.) However it is a favorite with many of our guests and they often ask for it specifically for the tub and the quiet.

We work extremely hard to keep the Inn a restful and quiet retreat. If you are looking for a bustling noisy place to stay, than yes, this is probably not the place for you. However, there are a lot of great conversations, laughter had, and friendships formed around our family style dinning table. Perhaps you signed up for a different seating than the rest of the guests on the given day.

As far as me not being "chatty" enough. I certainly apologize. Its a balancing act sometimes to be available enough to our guests without making them feel like I'm intruding on their time together. Most of our guests come to our B&B for a romantic time with each other and I try not to intrude. I do check on guests 1-2 times during their meal and am always happy to "chat", and answer questions if the guests seem receptive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber Springs, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Could not have selected a better Bed&Breakfast for my first stay in such an establishment!!! Christine was wonderful and was quite knowledgeable in the surrounding area as well as what was available for a recreational day. The room was great, quite, and well appointed. Breakfast was a great experience. Both the food and the other guest made for a great way to start the day. If ever I'm in the area again this is sure to be where we'll stay. Thank you Christine!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonr730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I'm so pleased we were able to make your first B&B experience a memorable one. Please do visit again if you're ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We came back to Country Inn, thirty years after our first anniversary, and it hasn't changed a bit, except for the Innkeeper. She is a very nice, sweet lady who runs a beautiful, well maintained B&B for everyone's enjoyment! Breakfasts were wonderful, all cooked by Christine. She offers dining room service or room service. The B&B itself is so pretty. Nicely decorated, super clean and very comfortable, no matter where you go. There is a sitting room with very comfortable chairs, perfect for relaxing, internet or reading. I noticed there were cookies on the table all day, and I believe she has appetizers and wine at 5:00. She has candy and bags of popcorn for the taking. I am not sure, but I believe there are about nine rooms, all with their own bathrooms. I peeked in the rooms when they were empty and the doors were open. They are all beautifully decorated and inviting. We stayed in Granny's Attic. It's the top floor room with a huge claw bathtub. The bed was comfortable, but what I really loved was the quiet! So stress free, and I'm sure my blood pressure dropped ten points. The location is perfect. Just down the street from Glass Beach, the Botanical Gardens and many restaurants. I can't recommend Country Inn more highly. I know you will love it. Thank you, Christine, for making our 31st anniversary so perfect!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful rooms. I loved Granny's Attic, because it was away from the main floor an...
See more room tips
Green Features: There are little garbage cans in the room, but also a special can for recycling. They do not automatically clean towels everyday, unless the guests request it, as it is not always necessary.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
It was a pleasure to help you reminisce about your first time here at the Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us - It was wonderful meeting you both. I hope you'll get the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.4 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
1.0 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 632 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Charm on the Mendocino coast. This 1890's residence has been beautifully and thoughtfully renovated. It's Just steps away from downtown shops, restaurants, North Coast Brewing Company, Glass Beach, and the Skunk Train. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast is each morning and the hot tub and private redwood deck each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Bed And Breakfast
Country Hotel Fort Bragg
Country Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing