We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Lite Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
83
98
37
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
98
37
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoyo harboroatmealnice view of the harborcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggswatch the boatsroom was cleanbreakfast areabalcony overlookingseveral yearsstayed here for two nightsgreat roomcentral locationwithin walking distanceexcellent breakfastrooms are largeking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent the last evening of our Lancia Club automobile tour at the Harbor Lite Lodge. The rooms were reasonably priced and each room had a fabulous view of Noyo Harbor. THe hotel was easy to find in a great location within walking distance to dining in the harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great room overlooking the Noyo River and bridge. The King mattress was firm and very comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. Had a small balcony with two chairs and table. Room was quiet, could not hear occupants on either side. Room rate was reasonable compared to something similar in Mendocino. Refrigerator, microwave, DVD player and HD-TV, what more do you need?

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We checked in on a Tuesday for three nights. We took advantage of a special rate that saved us about $40 per night off the rack rate, which was way better than AAA/AARP discounts. We arrived early, about 1:00 pm. Check in is normally at 4pm but no one had stayed in our room so it was available at that time. When we got to our room, we noticed that it was really clean. The room was very well stocked with clean towels and washcloths, soaps and shampoos. Most rooms have a balcony with a view of Noyo Harbor, some have a garden view balcony, and a few have no view. We had a view of the harbor.

The room consisted of a large king size bed and a nice small couch, small flat screen TV, free Dish network and free wifi, a balcony with two chairs and a small table. Microwave and a small refrigerator rounded out the room. The bed was very tall. My wife is short and had a little difficulty getting up onto the bed.

Each morning the hotel provides breakfast, which consists of homemade oatmeal, hot waffles, pastries, hard boiled eggs, dry cereals one of which is a granola, hot coffee and hot tea, orange juice and water. This can save you a few dollars a day, depending on how many are in your room.

The room was very quiet, we couldn't hardly hear any noise from any of the other guests. Even though the hotel is near a bridge that is part of the highway, we couldn't hear the traffic. We could hear a horn going off in the harbor, but barely. The main noise was from the small refrigerator. Not the normal hum but a high pitched whine. Just noticeable enough that we turned off the fridge at night.

While we were their, we noticed that some of the rooms were getting new dressers/fridge microwave cabinets. Ours still had the old ones, but they were in good condition. It is nice to see them keeping the place up.

There is a pathway that leads out the back of the hotel, down the side of the cliff into the town of Noyo if you prefer the walk. It is about a minute by car, and the walk would be a good ten minutes down the cliff, going up a bit longer. Across the street from the hotel is a restaurant called JJs, which we didn't try as there are plenty of restaurants in the area that offer excellent food.

All in all, we had a nice stay, enjoyed the balcony, sometimes just relaxing looking down at the harbor or enjoying the sea air as is came through the mouth of the Noyo River into the harbor. The staff was excellent, the rooms kept very clean with fresh towels, shampoos,etc. each day.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms face Noyo Harbor and provide an excellent view. The Garden View rooms tend to be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a very worm welcome on a Sunday afternoon. Asking for the rate and special AAA price we got immediately a reasonable rate. We took a room in the building farest possible away from the 101 with a nice view on the little harbor. The room was clean, comfortable, well equipped and with a good "Karma". We felt well immediately. The location is good for trips to Mendocino, the glass beach and the state parks. The coastline is awesome and Mendo a very relaxed little city. So we stayed 3 instead of 2 nights and didn't regret that. We wanted to drive down the coast, but decided then to better stay a third night in order to explore the region and enjoy the Motel. Breakfast is ok, the staff offers freshly baked wafles. There were boiled eggs and bread etc. Juice and a good coffee, nothing to complain about. Wifi works well. We recommend that place and say thank you the staff!

Room Tip: Far away from the 101 it is more quit, but no evening sun. Have a look first and then book the room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeKay58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
37
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend of April 10-13th. We had a great view of harbor and ocean. Big patio
Room had a kitchen & sofa
Wifi work great. Big bathroom with soaking tub. Walking distance to harbor and beach. Breakfast had a personal touch of homemade waffles & oatmeal . I will stay here again

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews