We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relish

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Relish
Ranked #55 of 84 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived in Fort Bragg around 3pm and most of the restaurant were closed. We wanted to grab a bite so we strolled into Relish. The lady behind the counter was nice and the link I got was good. I was actually surprised at how good it was. I had wished I had ordered two. Food came fast and at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Their hotdogs are very good, my girlfriend and I stopped in for a simple lunch.
The hotdogs tasted fresh and the bun was very soft. The price was pretty cheap for the quality and size of the hot dogs. The attention to detail on the presentation of the toppings was pretty cool! I would stop in there again if I needed a simple lunch again.

Helpful?
1 Thank SJsharks111410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not great for kids”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

They didn't have many kids friendly options and the polish dog wasn't what it was all made it out to be...especially for the price. Not impressed

Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just right for a quick lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Visiting for the weekend and got in to town late in the afternoon. My wife said let's try a dog. We ordered a Casper (House) dog and a Beef dog, The dogs were very good. The buns were extremely fresh and the condiments where put on with attention to detail.

The presentation was excellent (wish I had taken a photo) and the lady at the counter was very nice. She even offered a suggestion for our dinner stop that night. This is one place I will stop when I am in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great hotdogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This place is pretty much as you would expect in the ambience department...NONE! BUT, the dogs and the service were very good. This is a place you can duck into on the main drag of downtown Ft. Bragg for a quick bite when you don't want to spend a lot of your time or money for lunch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MontereyGirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relish also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Relish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing