We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice walking park”
Review of Pomo Bluffs Park

Pomo Bluffs Park
Ranked #9 of 39 things to do in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
North America
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice walking park”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

There's a nice cement trail that runs along the top of the cliffs, perfect for strollers, etc. there are interpretation signs every so often that talk about the past. Plenty of benches to rest at.

If nothing else, the parking lot even has a view so you can just pull up and park for a bit & enjoy the view.

I am really impressed at all of the free coastal access this community offers.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Gorgeous but windy”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I decided if we were going to spend the night in a hotel this close the the Pacific Ocean, I was going to watch the sun set over the ocean. We did just that and it was gorgeous. However, take a jacket and long pants to really enjoy the view. Breathless.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrspinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice little park has one paved trail and an excellent view of the ocean. No beach, but a great place to watch the sun set from your car or from several of the benches. You can also catch the boats going in and out of Noyo Harbor from here. Public bathrooms available, but use at your own risk.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arapaho
Level Contributor
505 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a very nice place to take a walk and enjoy the view, the sunsets should be great, didn't see one since it was foggy. Great place to see birds and sea life.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to park your trailer”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had some friends staying here. Went to see them. Couldn't believe how homey the place felt. Bathrooms where so clean. It looked like they has just been remodeled. Park staff very friendly. If I had a trailer I would park it here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomo Bluffs Park also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Pomo Bluffs Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing