We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest rooms and friendliest staff on the North Coast”
Review of North Cliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Cliff Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
petaluma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanest rooms and friendliest staff on the North Coast”
Reviewed 27 February 2010

These rooms are the cleanest we have stayed in on the North Coast. The staff is the most accommadating we have encountered.
Their restaurant across the bridge has excellent food and service.
Harley riders, there is a covered area to park your bike overnite.
We have stayed several times and are on our way back again tomorrow, - 2/28/10.
We love it there.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faufie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    208
    51
    28
    19
See reviews for
74
434
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
East Bay
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Overall, we had a wonderful evening at the hotel; it was charming and offered exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilBearTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Based on an advertisement I discovered in AAA's VIA magazine I wasted no time in giving this hotel a call for a two night reservation. We got a terrific deal at a very romantic and classy hotel. The exterior of this hotel is immaculate so our first impression was very good. But it was far overshadowed by the gracious service we received when checking in. We were even offered freshly baked cookies! The interior of our room was sparkling clean and very inviting. Our breakfast (that had been promised for the following morning) had already been prepared and was waiting in our refrigerator along with juices and water. The view from the room was beautiful. The North Cliff Hotel is our permanent choice for any future stays in Ft Bragg. Do yourself a big favor and make it yours too.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnnblaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2010

This is pretty upscale for the Fort Bragg area. Very large, comfortable room with a spectacular view of Noyo harbor and the Pacific. It was fun to watch the fishing fleet leave and return throughout the day. Comfortable king bed and a lovely fireplace with lounge chairs for reading before the fire and watching the ocean through the picture window. I appreciated the private balcony. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave, as my idea of a great Fort Bragg evening is getting take-out from a local restaurant and retiring to the luxury of a room of my own overlooking the ocean. The breakfast tray (placed in the refrigerator each day) was a setp up from most "continental" breakfasts. One caveat -- the 3rd floor rooms are high-beamed ceilings and there are no elevators, but it's worth the haul.

Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LisaK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cool, CA
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Go ahead, spend the money and stay in Fort Bragg where you have the best view. Large rooms that are very clean with fireplace and/or spa tub. Overlooks the Noyo harbor inlet from the Pacific. A quick drive to downtown.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripforJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

My wife and I went to Fort Bragg for the weekend following New Years Eve. We really needed the time to just kick back and relax after the holidays. The room was beautiful, the spa tub, and fireplace with a view of the ocean was really what we needed.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidsdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2010

My wife and I made our first trip to Fort Bragg in December 09. We chose to stay at the North Cliff Hotel. It was the right choice. Wonderful hotel with great service by warm staff. We will return !!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakenewcomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
2.3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
416 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.9 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
301 reviews
2.3 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Cliff Hotel

Property: North Cliff Hotel
Address: 1005 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — North Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding Ocean View Suites with gas fireplace, balcony and complimentary hot breakfast served in upstairs dinning room. Enhance your stay by booking one of our Spa Suites. The North Cliff Hotel is the perfect place to enjoy boats entering and leaving the harbor, waves crashing upon the cliffs, and the sunsetting over the Pacific Ocean. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your North Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Cliff Fort Bragg
Hotel North Cliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing