We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pizza. Nice people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'aurelios

D'aurelios
Ranked #11 of 84 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice pizza. Nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We always enjoy a quick pizza here after a busy day. Simple. You can order the amount of sauce, crust thickness, and any variety of toppings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmrooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    89
    22
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very big disappointment!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have been told by many friends how good the food was at D'Aurelios but my experience was different. The pasta dinner with sausage was good except for the sauce. I found it to have been watered down. Also my wife's salad had unripe tomatoes and a large amount of lettuce with no lentils. The bread and service was excellent. Perhaps I need to give them another try when next in Fort Bragg.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, AL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Food pretty good, service stinks ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Had high hopes for this place after recommended by a local and reading tripadvisor reviews. The staff just could not get it together: very slow turnover of tables, tables left empty while customers waiting to be seated, 10 minutes before a sever came, 30 minutes after we had been seated we had water, then they were out if soup, then they were out of pizza dough (an Italian restaurant on a Friday night!). Food was 4 out of 5, a bit overpriced, but so is everything along the coast in tourist season. Unfortunately, the food was overshadowed by the poor service.

Helpful?
1 Thank xrayd0ct0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arapaho
Level Contributor
432 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Get here early”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We walked here after a day of riding since we were staying at the Super 8, about a half mile. We had a great dinner with their own bread. We arrived a little after 5pm and they were already busy, we got a table and didn't have to wait very long for our food. The staff is very good at keeping up with everything. Great food, great staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Fort Bragg Must!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We've been coming to Fort Bragg for over 20 years and going to D'Aurelio's for dinner is ALWAYS part of the plan.
That being said- sometimes the wait can be upwards of 30 minutes or more and sometimes the service can be a bit slow, but...once you bite into a slice of the homemade bread you know why you waited so long.
The restaurant itself is situated behind a hotel in a strip mall, don't be discouraged, you're in Fort Bragg!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NanceYubaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'aurelios also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to D'aurelios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing