We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
142
126
43
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
126
43
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeurig coffeefree roundcontinental breakfastroom was cleancentral locationstayed for one nightdesk clerksouth endoatmealfort bragg areamini fridgewould stay here againeach morningsecond floora wonderful stayglass beachno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I bought a "Group-on" voucher for this Inn back in March of this year. My wife and I finally decided to take a drive up to Fort Bragg and use it. The Inn is in reality a run of the mill motel, however the rooms are clean and fresh. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. We would not stay there again, as there many more places in Fort Bragg that have more to offer.

Room Tip: No pool, no air conditioning.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDIFortBragg, Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

The Emerald Dolphin Inn is an extremely well maintained three diamond facility and one of the newest motels on the Mendocino Coast. You will find cherrywood furnishings, granite counters, upscale linens and complimentary guest amenities. Within walking distance to the ocean bluffs with a gorgeous paved walking trail, and close to all attractions Fort Bragg has to offer. In addition, you will find a beautiful 18 hole miniature golf course, family fun center, and hair salon on the property. Complimentary tickets for the mini golf were included with this guest's stay. Although our rates are comparable with lesser quality inns that do not offer any kind of morning meal, we do offer our guests a great cup of Jo, other beverages, and a simple variety of cereals and pastries to get you going in the morning... complimentary. No hidden fees, no room upcharges. Motel 6? We think not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

There are two separate buildings, separated by a two lane street. The rooms were very nice and what I would expect for the price we paid....clean, quiet, comfortably sized with nice furniture and beds. HOWEVER.... one of the reasons for choosing this property was the advertised inclusion of a continental breakfast. Especially since breakfast for four can be pricey. What a dissappointment. It included (mind you for the entire property) only two choices of cold cereal, approx 12 tiny danishes in a case, and instant oatmeal if you wanted it. That's it.... and all housed in the small office lobby across the street that only fit four people with no-place to sit. We went to McDonalds across the street on the second morning.
If value is what you're looking for, do not consider the offering of a "Breakfast" as part of the deal. You are paying for the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stacynkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

easy to locate and closet to everything, very helpful front desk,nice breakfast in lobby, good directions to places we wanted to see. rooms were clean and very quite. they have a miniture golf course that looks like a lot of--just ran out of time to play.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stay here for one night. Reasonable rates.Clean room with ok bath. ADA room set apart from rest of rooms . Small Fridge but No microwave. Usual continental breakfast fare. Took back to room to eat. Friendly staff and we were able to purchase our tickets for the Skunk Train at a discount .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnyHaciendaHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The inn is right by the highway but the way it situated the noise wasn't real bad. The room itself was in very good condition, good size, clean, nicely decorated, with a good mattress. The breakfast was very skimpy, basically a true continental breakfast of pastries & coffee, with the addition of oatmeal & cereal. Ok as long as you know not to expect more. The problem was the breakfast bar is very small and is in the small lobby. Items are situated so it is hard for more than one or two people to get their items as one time. This created quite a traffic jam and was rather unpleasent on the weekend. It was also hard for the staff (of just the desk clerk, I guess) too keep the items stocked, & we got the last two trays (trays are necessary since there is no breakfast room. The small breakfast room wasn't a big deal on the much less crowded weekday we were there. I'd be willing to stay there again but I wouldn't make a point of it. When you can get a weekday special of $59 or so it is probably a good value, but the weekend rate of $135 was ridiculous. I think you could get better values elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westerntravelwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews