We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went above and beyond with customer service and outstanding service. Best Motel 6 in California.”
Review of Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Went above and beyond with customer service and outstanding service. Best Motel 6 in California.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My mom is traveling down the coast of California for her birthday and found this Motel 6 and chose to stay here the night of due to its great location near the water and great prices. Because it was her birthday the hotel manager found a way to make her stay extra special. She was so sweet and helpful and from now on anytime we stay in the area, we'll be coming here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alimonceaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    38
    55
    23
    22
See reviews for
59
59
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cali
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Perfect for weary travelers. I had a restful nights sleep. Just across the street from the ocean on 1. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant in the parking lot and found it very tasty and convient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funmamabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harper, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had stayed here many times when it was the Tradewinds and had read some uncomplementqary reviews aboat the chagne of ownership. We did not find it that way. Everyone was gracious and polite, the rooms tho older are clean and well maintained. Our only problem was that the refrigerator in the room froze all our food even when we put it down on the lowest setting. Pools were still nice tho some rowdy local ab divers made it less than enjoyable once. Close in to town and close to wonderful restaurants.

Room Tip: back side away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

As it says in the title, it's a motel, not a 5 star resort. And all was good here. Clean fresh room, everything working and in good condition. I can recommend it. We had looked in Mendocino but prices there were just much more than what we wanted to spend for a single night. So 10 miles north, Fort Bragg was a great alternative. And Motel 6 was not disappointing either.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Motel 6 Fort Bragg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share you comments with the team.
We hope to see you on you next trip to Fort Bragg.
Thank you,
Omie B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

not only is it the nicest motel 6 i have ever stayed at the employees were all verry nice. they have a great pool and hot tub and a fitness room. i will always stay there anytime i am in fort bragg and will tell all my friends and family to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dann896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights in February.
I hadn't known that this hotel was pet-friendly and at first I got frustrated bc dogs were everywhere :-) I prepared to spend sleepless night, but was so lucky - no barking bothered me.
Our room was very clean and furniture in good condition. I didn't noticed any smell. Heaters worked well.
So it was absolutely ok, but only 3 things annoyed a bit:
1. indoor pool was very cold although it supposed to be heated. It's very big and may be later in spring and summer guests could enjoy it.
2. no shampoo, no coffee-maker, no anything in room... I had to go to lobby many times for a cup of tea :-(
3. they provide breakfast, but the caffe is crazy tiny and has only 4 or 5 tables, so guests line up to seat or take food and go away...
But anyway it was not bad for the price, location is close to center and staff was friendly and helped a lot.

Room Tip: If you want to have hot drinks during your stay - get closer to the lobby, because no tea/coffee-mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phylomela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I am very disappointed with Motel 6. I made reservations for my family, I was very specific that we have active children and would not consider staying anywhere that did not have an indoor pool.So I was reassured that everything was in working order and this would not be a problem. So when we arrived in Fort Bragg on Friday to find that both the pool and hot tub were not working, I was very disappointed. The part that bothers me the most is I received no email, no notification at all, that there was a problem. Luckly Seabird Lodge saved the day and was able to offer us a room, continental breakfast and pool/hot tub for a lessor rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.9 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#15 of 23 in Fort Bragg
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
467 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
1.6 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Property: Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Address: 400 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-4806 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds)
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds Hotel Fort Bragg
Quality Inn And Suites Tradewinds
Quality Inn Tradewinds
Quality Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing