We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Easy”
Review of Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife & I stayed here for a night and were very pleased.
The room was spotless.
The pool ares was spotless
The staff was VERY friendly.
The parking lot was clean and easy to maneuver through.
The price was the least expensive of our entire trip. My wife is a traveler and said not to expect this kind of price for the rest of our trip as this was exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

I drove up along the coast this past Memorial Day weekend. I decided to look for hotels rather late, so there were a limited number of options. Motel 6 was one of the few options that was under $100 (being just about that price with taxes).

The front desk staff was very friendly. The other guests at the hotel were more interesting. The hotel does seem to attract a certain rowdier kind of person, at least on a busy weekend. The whole parking lot was full. Guests were somewhat loud at times, and it really didn't quiet down until sometime near midnight. At one point, the fire alarm went off, and everybody just sort of stood where they were. It seemed very odd!

The room was just ok. It was relatively clean, but not sparkling. There was wireless internet. There was a restaurant at the hotel, but I didn't visit it. I might stay there again if it weren't a busy weekend, as it might be much calmer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My mom is traveling down the coast of California for her birthday and found this Motel 6 and chose to stay here the night of due to its great location near the water and great prices. Because it was her birthday the hotel manager found a way to make her stay extra special. She was so sweet and helpful and from now on anytime we stay in the area, we'll be coming here!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alimonceaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Perfect for weary travelers. I had a restful nights sleep. Just across the street from the ocean on 1. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant in the parking lot and found it very tasty and convient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funmamabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had stayed here many times when it was the Tradewinds and had read some uncomplementqary reviews aboat the chagne of ownership. We did not find it that way. Everyone was gracious and polite, the rooms tho older are clean and well maintained. Our only problem was that the refrigerator in the room froze all our food even when we put it down on the lowest setting. Pools were still nice tho some rowdy local ab divers made it less than enjoyable once. Close in to town and close to wonderful restaurants.

Room Tip: back side away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

As it says in the title, it's a motel, not a 5 star resort. And all was good here. Clean fresh room, everything working and in good condition. I can recommend it. We had looked in Mendocino but prices there were just much more than what we wanted to spend for a single night. So 10 miles north, Fort Bragg was a great alternative. And Motel 6 was not disappointing either.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Motel 6 Fort Bragg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share you comments with the team.
We hope to see you on you next trip to Fort Bragg.
Thank you,
Omie B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

not only is it the nicest motel 6 i have ever stayed at the employees were all verry nice. they have a great pool and hot tub and a fitness room. i will always stay there anytime i am in fort bragg and will tell all my friends and family to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dann896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.9 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
375 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
0.6 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
222 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Address: 400 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-4806 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds)
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Tradewinds
Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds Hotel Fort Bragg
Quality Inn Tradewinds
Quality Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing