We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for price!”
Review of Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

For a Motel 6 it was awesome! The woman at the front desk (Caity? Caitlin?) was super helpful and great!! The rooms were fully stocked with towels and toilet paper. There was a microwave and working fridge which we were not expecting! Overall awesome stay for the location, price and service!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RheeCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Motel 6 Fort Bragg with us.
I am happy to hear that you received great service from my staff.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

The room was extremely unsatisfactory! First off the floor was disgusting I let my child walk around without his shoe's on and the bottom of his feet were black within minutes, we had to clean them to get the grime and dirt off. Then the room was beat up. The bathroom door was missing part of the wood on the bottom and the light was missing the cover, the tub wasn't clean and you could see dirt under the mat. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, it felt like there were wood planks under the mattress. Finally my wife was brushing her teeth and a cockroach climbed around the sink next to our toothbrushes. WE LEFT AS FAST AS WE COULD PACK. I WILL NOT STAY AT ANY MOTEL 6 EVER AGAIN. We only stayed here because it was a last minute trip and the only place to stay. I don't care if we have to cancel a trip never again will we stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troe3330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear troe3330 - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness, comfort and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The rooms here are bigger than many Motel 6 locations, and they have not adopted the stupid motel 6 multi-colored beadspreads, but kept the light tan spreads from before they became a franchise. As a result, the rooms feels big and light. Shower was great, staff was friendly, good location along the amin drag close to the grocery store and more.

Room Tip: The pool looked like it was very popular. There is a commercial laundromat two blocks away by the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYhitchhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

When brought our family to Fort Bragg to end our 4th of July weekend and booked our stay with Motel 6 through booking.com. When looking at the pictures of the hotel everything seemed to look like they were updating the rooms.

So after having to wait an additional 30 minutes after check in for our room to be completely service, we were disgusted at what we had just paid for. The safe was in non working order. There were no toiletries provided. And we booked a nonsmoking room with 2 queens. All linens had cigarette burn holes in them. Our children had to change their socks multiple times in 1 night because the carpet was causing them to get dirty and blacken. The pool deck hadn't been washed in a long time and had stains throughout the patio. And is Jacuzzi water supposed to be yellow????

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at the Fort Bragg's Motel 6 very clean rooms, my visit was on June 6 Rm# 234. I have worked in the hotel business for many years in the past. At times it is necessary to go beyond the call of duty so in this being said I would absolutely like to thank Trent for ability provide the resource assistance for my situation. Trent was very professional & showed compassion & sensitivity for this stressed traveler. He was able to provide resources in re to my situation along with expressing his kindness. Selecting him as a front desk clerk was a very wise position & fits Trent very well he deserves an A+ for just being the BEST! Keep up the great work Trent thank you so much don't ever change!

Room Tip: Ask for Trent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1191Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

First of all we made a reservation 2 weeks prior even had a comfirmation number, when we got to motel they could not find our reservation told us they were full but we would still get a room, well we got a room OMG it was so NASTY and DIRTY the carpet was not vacumm it smelled like dirty dogs were in there the windows had dog lickings or childrens hand prints, the shower curtain wasn't even long enough for the shower so water got all over the bathroom floor and the refrigerator was dirty inside as well had food crumbs in it, the toilet well i dont think they even cleaned it. we went to visit some friends at a camp site and when we got back around 10 pm there was not one parking spot in the lot how could that be, so we parked in the handycapped spot hoping not to get towed even with the discount they gave us for losing our reservation it was not worth it pretty GROSS and DISCUSTING

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the 4714 Fort Bragg. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

chose this motel because we were looking for something reasonably priced and this had decent reviews. Nothing fancy, but no bad surprises either. i had trouble with the outlets.... needed to charge my computer and my camera and the only available outlet was switched on near the door, but kept automatically switching off.. had to get up several times during the night to turn it back on. No breakfast offered, and the place next door that we ate dinner at was NOT open for breakfast when we got up. But the room was clean, bed was comfortable, everything else worked right... so it was fine for an overnight stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regnadkcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.9 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Super 8 Fort Bragg
#9 of 23 in Fort Bragg
670 reviews
1 mi away
Surf Motel and Gardens
Surf Motel and Gardens
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Address: 400 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-4806 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds)
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds Hotel Fort Bragg
Quality Inn And Suites Tradewinds
Quality Inn Tradewinds
Quality Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing