We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Grounds”
Review of Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Grapeland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Grounds”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel grounds were impeccable. The flowers and roses were beautiful. The indoor pool was great as well as the hot tub. This is great property here in Fort Bragg, however, the rooms were dated, the beds were not good at all (kings), the carpets were in need of repair. The staff there was awesome--- Kayla at the front desk is a doll and Omie the manager is wonderful. These people are stand outs and deserve to be recognized. This hotel could be great with an update which is coming soon.

Room Tip: The king beds were not good and if you stay to the right of the pool house your will get the bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest ,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with my team. My apologies for the condition of our hotel. We are looking at getting a total remodel of our entire property and are in hope that we can better serve you on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    38
    55
    23
    22
See reviews for
59
59
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The price was right for the time that we stayed there. It is very close to walking distance for shopping. Had refrigerator and micro so that was a nice feature. It was a little noisy since there was a live band playing at the restaurant/bar that was on site. When turning on the hot water in the bathroom sink it barely drizzled out thus not hot water there but the shower did. For a Motel 6 it was pleasantly clean. In a pinch I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orpah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 Fort Bragg.
You have my apologies in regards to the music from the bar and the condtion of your room.
We at motel 6 stive for great service and a clean comfortable afforable room and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for bringing the maintenance issues to my attention so I may have them fixed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was really cold the night we stayed in Fort Bragg the room was huge and the bed really comfy. Bathroom was great with all my essentials tissues/hairdryer and space on the vanity. It did smell a little funky at first but once we opened the window it freshened up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your reveiw. My apologies for the odor of your room at check in. We do
try to keep all our rooms smelling fresh. I was happy to hear you enjoyed the room otherwise and am in hopes to see you again on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wasn't expecting much because it was a Motel 6 but we were pleasantly surprised. Very nice clean rooms. Didn't smell stale or smoky. Pool and spa were just a nice and clean. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly, Trent is GREAT! Nice place to stay on a budget. You won't be disappointed. Close walking distance to everything in town. Great restaurant shares the grounds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your great reveiw! It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback in regards to my staff. Trent is one of my best. I will share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was the cleanest Motel 6 I have stayed in in a long time. Everything we needed was delivered promptly, by very a friendly staff. Restaurant and bar on site were great. Would diffinately stay there agaiin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 645charlenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a reveiw. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in regards to my team and the service you received . I will share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Overall, my experience here was great! The room was really clean and the beds were quite comfortable. Omie and her staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I was by myself and a little nervous about sleeping in a hotel, but the employees made me feel comfortable and safe. I highly suggest this hotel for anyone traveling through or visiting Fort Bragg!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to Fort Bragg. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback . I will share your comments with the team!!. We look forward too seeing you again on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We headed to Fort Bragg for a quick spur-of-the-moment weekend, and decided to do ti on the cheap. We drove across the country last year, so I felt that I was familiar with what inexpensive motels offered. Despite that, this location was incredibly disappointing. There was no free wi-fi or complimentary breakfast (which has become fairly standard at this point) but that was hardly the worst aspect of this stay.

I don't know it for a fact, but it seemed liked this was a popular hotel for workers in the area to stay in long-term. There was lots of coming-and-going, and groups of men hanging out in the parking lot. The room next to us routinely had the door propped open with the security lock, and we heard people coming and going well into the night. Again, I do not know what was going on, but it certainly seemed like someone could have been selling something out of that room.

In addition, the walls are extremely thin. We could hear entire conversations (and more) from our neighbors.

It's technically within walking distance of downtown, but it's an ugly walk. If you'd rather not use your car while you are in town, pay a little bit more to be closer to either the town or the shore.

All in all, I won't be staying at this location in Fort Bragg again. There are better properties for the money.

(note: tripadvisor shows that 1-star means 'terrible'. I'm not sure I would say this stay was terrible, but it was significantly worse than the stays that I have rated 2-stars, so I had to make it 1-star)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CAScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
I am sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations for a hotel. We do try to please all our guests. Motel 6 unfortunatly does not offer breakfast we do however offer free coffee in our lobby. We also DO offer free wi fi. I am so sorry if you were unable to connect at the time of your visit. I am in hopes that you would have considered this to have been an isolated incident and conside staying with us agin on your next visit toFort Bragg. Please feel free to contact me personally so I may ensure you have a pleasant stay.
Sincerely
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.9 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#15 of 23 in Fort Bragg
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
467 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
1.6 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Property: Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Address: 400 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-4806 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds)
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds Hotel Fort Bragg
Quality Inn And Suites Tradewinds
Quality Inn Tradewinds
Quality Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing