We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean and spacious rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and spacious rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel only one night but could have easily stayed a lot longer. Our room had a microwave and a fridge. The bed was comfy and the wifi was excellent. There is a grill restaurant on site but we didn't dine there.
We would highly recommend this motel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Musti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Motel 6 Fort Bragg.
I am happy to heasr you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the team.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    36
    48
    22
    21
See reviews for
55
55
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I can not say enough about how awesome the staff and Omie, the manager of Motel 6 are. Checking in was a pleasure, easy and efficient.. My housekeeper Irma was nice bringing extra towels and shampoo since I forgot mine. I had dropped my ring down the sink and Omie was able to have her maintenance man Jay get it back for me...Thank You so much for making my trip and stay so enjoyable!! The pool is so beautiful and sparkling clean!!!

Room Tip: When you ask for a large bathtub, they come thru with the nicest big Jacuzzi tub!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your reveiw . It is alwyas a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Thank you,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel grounds were impeccable. The flowers and roses were beautiful. The indoor pool was great as well as the hot tub. This is great property here in Fort Bragg, however, the rooms were dated, the beds were not good at all (kings), the carpets were in need of repair. The staff there was awesome--- Kayla at the front desk is a doll and Omie the manager is wonderful. These people are stand outs and deserve to be recognized. This hotel could be great with an update which is coming soon.

Room Tip: The king beds were not good and if you stay to the right of the pool house your will get the bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest ,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with my team. My apologies for the condition of our hotel. We are looking at getting a total remodel of our entire property and are in hope that we can better serve you on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The price was right for the time that we stayed there. It is very close to walking distance for shopping. Had refrigerator and micro so that was a nice feature. It was a little noisy since there was a live band playing at the restaurant/bar that was on site. When turning on the hot water in the bathroom sink it barely drizzled out thus not hot water there but the shower did. For a Motel 6 it was pleasantly clean. In a pinch I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orpah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 Fort Bragg.
You have my apologies in regards to the music from the bar and the condtion of your room.
We at motel 6 stive for great service and a clean comfortable afforable room and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for bringing the maintenance issues to my attention so I may have them fixed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was really cold the night we stayed in Fort Bragg the room was huge and the bed really comfy. Bathroom was great with all my essentials tissues/hairdryer and space on the vanity. It did smell a little funky at first but once we opened the window it freshened up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your reveiw. My apologies for the odor of your room at check in. We do
try to keep all our rooms smelling fresh. I was happy to hear you enjoyed the room otherwise and am in hopes to see you again on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wasn't expecting much because it was a Motel 6 but we were pleasantly surprised. Very nice clean rooms. Didn't smell stale or smoky. Pool and spa were just a nice and clean. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly, Trent is GREAT! Nice place to stay on a budget. You won't be disappointed. Close walking distance to everything in town. Great restaurant shares the grounds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your great reveiw! It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback in regards to my staff. Trent is one of my best. I will share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was the cleanest Motel 6 I have stayed in in a long time. Everything we needed was delivered promptly, by very a friendly staff. Restaurant and bar on site were great. Would diffinately stay there agaiin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 645charlenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a reveiw. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in regards to my team and the service you received . I will share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie Behrns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.0 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#15 of 23 in Fort Bragg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Property: Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Address: 400 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-4806 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds)
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Tradewinds
Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds Hotel Fort Bragg
Quality Inn Tradewinds
Quality Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing