We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an ok place to crash for one night”
Review of Ebb Tide Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ebb Tide Lodge
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“an ok place to crash for one night”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you just need a place to crash for the night, this will do. It has adequate beds, small yet clean bath, and even wireless internet. The service was adequate (even brought us extra pillows and blankets). The continental breakfast consist of celephane wrapped danish cut in half, some weak coffee with powder creamer, and some fruit. The price is right (about $80), so if you need a place to pull over this will work.

Room Tip: Away from the road is best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2deer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    20
    6
    28
See reviews for
18
27
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Checked the bed sheets and blankets. I was told no one had stayed the previous night. Blanket was dirty as was the mattress cover with someone else's hairs on it and it was stained! Didn't have another king size mattress cover. Did without. Never ever stay here again. The good hotels were booked. Lesson learned-book in advance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Caroeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Ebb Tide Lodge for your last visit to our area.

We also thank you for giving us a review and it is very much appreciated.

Hotel upkeep staffs have ensured that all amenities are perfect and functional.

Special actions have been taken to check the bed linen and cleanliness.

We invite you once again to stay with us and experience a new hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My family and I stayed there this past weekend (July 27 thru 29). We had the "family suite"; as our party consisted of me, my husband, my son, his wife and two children - ages two years old and three months old. I was a little worried after booking the room - based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and other "comment" locations. While it wasn't the quality of a high end Marriott or Holiday Inn - the room was average and what I expected for the price. FYI - Room #1 had a queen bed, the bathroom, a chair, small counter, and nice size television; as well as Direct TV. Room #2 (through an adjoining door) had two queen beds, a dresser, table and two chairs, mini-fridge, microwave and a nice flat screen television (with Direct TV). Following are my comments about the rooms - the beds were fine...the sheets were clean...the pillows were fluffy...the bedspread doesn't count (as I always fold it back and don't use it). The bathroom was a little small (actually really small) and didn't have a bath tub (which would have been nice for the kids)..the towels were clean...the floors were clean...there were sample size soap and shampoo...three rolls of toilet paper...the water pressure in the shower was FABULOUS!!! Also - I asked for extra towels and the housekeeper brought them to the room in less than five minutes. The bathroom window looked out onto the "motel backyard" where they are growing tomatoes. The morning snack was good - orange juice and coffee...bananas...blueberry muffins and glazed sweet rolls (albeit cut in half). However, they were fresh and tasty. Available at any Sams Club or Costco. Again...basic, simple, quick Continental Breakfast. And one of the nicest things about the place - we had our fishing boat "in tow" and they allowed us to park it and our truck using up extra stalls in the parking lot - versus having to leave it at the Harbor or out on the street (they get BONUS points for allowing this). The few not so great things about the room = couldn't tell if the carpets were clean as they were a patterned dark blue color - but, really, who lays on the floor??? One bedside lamp didn't work; as there was no electric socket near - but, really, do you need a light when you go to bed??? The "smoking and non-smoking" rooms were next to eachother; so you did get some second hand smoke...but...really if it bothers you that much - just close the window! All in all - we had a great time in Ft. Bragg - the guys went fishing...the gals and kids went sightseeing. So - bottom line - a fair and honest review about one of a hundred places to stay (most of them being WAY more expensive than the EbbTide). My only other suggestion - bring a can of Febreeze to "freshen" up the room when you arrive. BTW - I do this even when I stay at a high-end Hotel...good smells make me happy! :-D

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here once before when we arrived we were surprised to see the same person at the desk.We were amazed at the upgrades flat screen tv ,new carpet and beds and direct tv.The office was clean the breakfast has been changed.We asked if we could bbq at the picnic table and were delighted.The desk clerk was very knoweldgable. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadof3_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

upon arrival we found the front desk staff to be very friendly and accomadating and have plenty of information of the surrounding area. the lobby area was very clean and breakfast area was clean and inviting. our room had its little flaws but all around was clean and confortable we will be back

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicktorialee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

smelled pot when we came in the office, room was filthy..... lots of pubic hairs mixed in the dust on the bathroom floor, towel rack fell off wall, shower curtain was full of black mold, as was the shower....we couldn't use it. We did stay the two nights cos didn't feel like arguing and fighting only to lose our money anyway. Yuk, this was the worst room we have ever stayed in. Don't stay here for any price.

Room Tip: read reviews or see first hand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for writing the review and observations.

We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever.

Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests.

We have done a thorough check up of the rooms and taken steps for maintaining the best cleanliness in the rooms and premises.

Once again we are sorry for the same and please do rethink and visit us.

We will see that you get a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I see this motel has had some bad reviews, but it is under new management now and should be given more consideration. I stayed there 4 nights last weekend with a friend. We found the motel listed in the AAA guide book. We called ahead on our arrival day and were quoted a very reasonable rate - the same price for the entire weekend. No jacking up rates to gouge travellers. The manager was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable - nothing fancy, just a basic place to stay. To top it off, I Ieft my cell phone there, it was turned in to the office with no extra usage, and they are mailing it back to me. How often does that happen?

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#15 of 23 in Fort Bragg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anchor Lodge Motel
Anchor Lodge Motel
#18 of 23 in Fort Bragg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Super 8 Fort Bragg
#8 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Lodge

Property: Ebb Tide Lodge
Address: 250 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-4209
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ebb Tide Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing