We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Coast Hotel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colombi Motel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
23
16
31
30
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
16
31
30
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew managerswould stay here againsmall roomskunk trainmendocino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We found a room for our family of 6 using Booking.com and reserved 3 nights here, specifically booking the 3 queen beds in one room. It would be the perfect fit for my parents, my husband & I, and our 2 small children. Based on reading some mixed reviews, we knew the accommodations wouldn't be plush-- & we were fine with a mediocre room because we wouldn't be in the room much being that we had several outings planned. After driving 5 hours from the Sacramento area to Fort Bragg... I was fine with the registration area curry odor & unusual East Indian decor upon check-in, however, I wasn't too pleased with the unpleasant staff member that ran my card & had me sign our room forms. He didn't have a greeting/salutation/kind word to share the entire time I was in there. So, we then make our way to the room. The configuration was fine, 2 beds in one room, & another bed through an entryway- but then we realized the beds were full size, not queens as advertised. After phoning down to the office, and being told by the owner/mngr, "...no, you're wrong, those are queens", we pulled a bed back and found the tag stating it was a full & shared that with him. The mngr. then walked over to our room & gave us a key to a second room with a king sized bed for my parents. Initially, he told us we could only stay that night & we'd have to find somewhere else to stay... after my husband got really upset, being that we had no other reservations & a family of 6, the mngr. finally agreed to let us stay in the 2 rooms for all 3 nights. After the initial shock of the aged looking room, furniture, staining of walls & fabrics, the stay ended up being ok. The beds were definitely for young folks' backs-- very poor quality beds--however, the pillows were comfy. The maid service was great & all linens appeared to be clean. This place's digs aren't for the faint at heart, but it was a place to keep our things & get some shut eye.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank NeilHillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We use all comments in our continuous improvement efforts, and this feedback will prove to be very valuable to us. I’m sorry there was some difficulty meeting your needs, but I’m glad we were able to provide clean, comfortable and safe accommodations for you and your family. We hope you will be able to come stay with us again. We promise that we’re always improving, getting better and better every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We just stayed here this past weekend and like the hotel. If you are expecting a room with an amazing view or a huge breakfast, then this is not it. Our room looked out at the ocean, on a clear day you could see it. Just a few minutes from Glass Beach, not a bad walk. The room was the perfect size for just us, we had a fridge and microwave. There were 3 dressers, plenty of room for our stuff. The bathroom window was broken, but still able to be used (the spring was popped out of place). Hair dryers are available upon request from the front desk. I did read some of the reviews, the only smell we encountered was from the propane wall heater. If you are not familiar with the smell of propane, then it does come as a weird smell. The breakfast was small, but we expected that; they had danishes, muffins, toast, coffee, and orange juice. The only problem we had, noisy neighbors who yelled across the lot early in the morning. Staff was friendly each time we encountered them, the hotel does show its age; but with all the wind and salt water, plus it is an older motel; it's still not bad.

Room Tip: Just be aware not every room has a view and if it is foggy, you may not see the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Older but clean motel. Don't be put off by other reviews. This motel is a great value. The funky eclectic furniture adds some character. Propane heater was fast and quiet. Shower hot with great water pressure and flow - better than the high priced chain we stayed at two nights ago. Grounds nicely maintained with good lighting. Nice owners. Jess and Mark! Olympia, WA

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlyGreyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were so dissatisfied with what we found, we left one hour after check-in gladly sacrificing our $200 two-day cost for a better place. It is not "Oceanside". The ocean is several blocks away behind industrial buildings. Room was very poorly lighted with the lowest wattage fluorescent bulbs. There was no light near the desk which was an old painted small table. Office people were unfriendly and the office had a strong smell of curry which clung to my clothes. The place was noisy.
Date of check-in 10/26/13
Brad and Trish
Lawrence, Kansas

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Oceanside Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Maintenance was instructed to check the light in the room assigned to you to make sure that it is now working properly.

• Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Maintenance was informed of the unpleasant smell you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Oceanside Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We found this hotel just by chance browsing through hotelcoupons.com. The price was very reasonable.
Once we got there we found everything clean, up-to-date and all that one could ask for. The rooms, the reception, and the whole hotel had a really nice cultural decor. The staff was great as well. Do stay there!

Steve and Kathy
Paint Lake Manitoba Canada

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misty12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews