We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of The Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Atrium
Ranked #6 of 12 Fort Bragg B&B and Inns
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We are a young couple in need of a great 2 days away from stress.

We looked up some B&B's on trip Advisor and came across "The Atrium."

I never expected such a delightful and charming place with such wonderful people that we had shared our weekend with...oh and Grace ; )

The rooms were very neat, clean, and tidy. I slept quite well for the first time in a while and it was very needed.

When we woke and headed for breakfast I was blown away and was so very satified with the spread we were given to choose from.

I highly recommend booking 2 nights and please do not miss breakfast and Grace.

  • Liked — Clean and oh so friendly! Great breakfast!
  • Disliked — Couldn't stay longer..wish I had more time!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank konkienam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    18
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
73
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, CA
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Enjoyed a great overnighter at Atrium. We love Ft. Bragg for its non-pretentious authenticity and great value for a north coast getaway. The Atrium fits right in. The innkeepers are very real, humorous, and attentive, ready to help enhance your stay without ever being intrusive. Our room was the "Oasis", roomy with great private bath with claw tub. The bedding was plush and cozy and the windows opened wide allowing the delicious sea air to flow through. Breakfast was delicious and the location is very central to walking around town, down to North Coast Brewery for a pint, or across the street to Rendezvous Inn for the best meal in Ft Bragg.
Would definitely return...

  • Liked — great room and innkeepers
  • Disliked — some traffic noise
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbro101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, Ca.
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2008

Wife and i spent two nights here in the interlude room, room is on second floor in the back. Quiet,spacious room with wonderful bed, nice gas fireplace and overall a very soothing feel to it.
What really stands out here are the innkeepers themselves, very down to earth and friendly, more than willing to help or assist but never intrusive. The atrium area between the two structures is a very nice place to relax with whatever your chosen beverage may be and the resident dogs and cat were a nice plus for animal lovers like us. Nit's was recommended for dinner and it was absolutely great, and within easy walking distance, some of the best cioppino I have ever had, done in a thai style. Wife had fantastic wild halibut. This is where we will stay when we return,convenient to everything in the area.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Bleeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2008

We definitely enjoyed our stay here. Our room was tastefully decorated. The sheets were particularly luxurious. We enjoyed picking out a DVD to watch one evening from their ample supply. And the breakfast was indeed delicious. It was a bit chilly when we were there, but I could imagine enjoying the courtyard area when the weather is nice.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Bev_in_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

This is a wonderful BNB situated on the north side of Fort Bragg. Though it is located on the main street, it is still quite peaceful and quiet. The innkeeper, Gayle, was extremely courteous and helpful. Her dog, Gracie, was a great companion at breakfast and reminded us of our own dogs back home. We spent two nights in the log cabin themed room downstairs and it was fantastic. Wonderful, comfortable bed and GREAT breakfast. We spent another two nights in an upstairs room and that was equally peaceful. HIGHLY recommend this Bed and Breakfast for everyone!

  • Liked — The beautiful rooms
  • Disliked — We Loved It All!!!!!!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LunaSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2007

The Atrium is a bed and breakfast, composed of two connected Fort Bragg Victorian style homes. Each room is decorated in its own style. We stayed in the Victorian Valentine Room. We also saw the Quilt Room and the Lodge Room, all very quaint, and what you'd expect. There is a quiet garden spot between the two houses. If you are expecting a Sheraton type experience, this isn't for you, but if you like your ocean vacations to be low key and beautiful, Fort Bragg is the place to go. Our room had an ocean (but not shore) view, and a old-fashioned looking gas stove for heat. Fort Bragg is a quiet town, especially after about 7:30 pm. Our hostess, Gail, was very comfortable to visit with and a wealth of information about places to go, hikes to try, the best restaurants (and Ice Cream - Go to Cowlicks!), anything we needed. Mary in the kitchen was an absolute magician. We wished we could have had her breakfasts three times a day. If you're lucky, you'll get this wonderful poached pear creation that has got to be the best thing this side of Culinary Heaven. If you like dogs, Gracie will love to lie by your feet as you visit in the Parlor, if you don't like dogs, Gracie will stay in another part of the house, but she's hard to resist, especially when she offers you her Bear or Bunny. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Atrium, and we hope to return. Oh, and the never empty candy dish (Dove chocolate, anyone?) in our room was a nice touch. Any stress you may have brought with you will disappear at the Atrium.

  • Liked — The quiet, low key atmosphere.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank almonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2007

My husband and I found this Inn while looking for a place to stay when we were married in 2005. We ended up having the most unforgettable ceremony in the appropriately named Atrium. The atrium is filled with greenery and seasonal flowers. We have since returned on our Anniversary each year. The owners are so welcoming and accomodating. Breakfast is served each morning and it is always delicious. They offer wine in the afternoon and have many ideas for visitors on where to eat and visit. We hope to be coming here for every anniversary for many years to come

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank fbfishen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.9 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.4 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.3 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 12 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium

Property: The Atrium
Address: 700 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3017
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Atrium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ruggedly beautiful Mendocino Coast is a destination you will never forget: 70 miles of rivers, state parks, redwood trees, waterfalls, and beaches offering everything from birding to whale watching and photography to romantic picnics. In the heart of it all, is our Atrium Bed and Breakfast, a Victorian inn located in the historic, seaside town of Fort Bragg. We have ten beautiful rooms, each furnished in a different theme. Some of our rooms have a fireplace, others feature basked-weaved furniture, a rustic lodge atmosphere, and much more. Our flower-filled atrium garden is our speciality and the perfect place to relax - even in winter time! If you have any questions on how to plan your stay, innkeeper Mary can help you make the most of it - whether it's your first trip to Fort Bragg or just your latest adventure here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing