We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weller House Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
115
25
20
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
25
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towerthird floorb bhighest pointtulip roomball roomorange marmaladetango lessonslily roomradiant floor heatingaqua roomskunk trainglass beachclaw foot tubtop floorlotus rootlarge dance floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2011

The grounds were not kept up and there were visible piles of yard tools and misc junk lying around. The rug in our room was dirty and the room inconveniently arranged with the bed in front of the bath tub. The website indicated there was a hot tub...non-existant. The main house is beautiful but felt a bit shabby in spots . I hate to give bad reviews but for the price we expected more. We had to leave early so missed breakfast, no arrangements were even offered for an early breakfast except for coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammockman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

What a gem!!
Themed rooms, all beautifully decorated. Warm friendly welcome. Good breakfast and, if you're so inclined - tango lessons on offer!
We felt totally at home and throughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

An overall great experience. A very interesting historic home which is well located in the main district of Fort Bragg (ocean side) and easy walking distance from the Skunk Train Depot. It's a block away from Highway 1 so there's no traffic noise. The room was large and nicely decorated. The breakfast was excellent and substantial. You can easily walk to the best restaurants in Fort Bragg. We plan staying again and will recommend it to our friends. Another couple came with us and they had the same very positive experience. We took the train from Willits to Fort Bragg which is a lot of fun and the scenery is wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keninakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

My wife and I stayed here a couple of years ago. I looked long and hard on the internet and decided on this B&B because they advertise that their breakfast is sumptious and lavish. Well while the inn keepers are nice their food is to say the least medicore. They serve the meals in the upstairs old ball room and the food is put out on warming trays. We arrived as the food was being put out and it was already luke warm. Pastries were dry and nothing was lavish or sumptious. The best part of the stay was the last morning when we shared champagne with other guests and we all had the same opinion of the food.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmax25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

It is so hard to summarize our feelings about the Weller House Inn. Some good things, some not so good. Unfortunately, we cannot recommend it.

The good things: Clean room (except for the ants, which we were told are a recurring problem on the first floor); great hot breakfast buffet (if you arrive early, otherwise the food sits and gets cold), plenty of hot water in the bathroom, quiet location (except that the train tracks are 1 1/2 blocks away and every morning at 6:45 am the train gave a toot when it crossed the nearby street), wine and cheese at 5pm.

Not so good: the innkeepers, Vivian and Jack, are very nice but not too well organized, I think. Their office on the first floor is a mess (they plan to move it to the 2nd floor and convert the office to a reception area/reading room/dance lesson room), and the discounted rate we signed up for was not shown on our final bill. We were there for 3 nights and the last day our room was not cleaned or the bed made. Vivian told us that their housekeeper was on a 1-month vacation and she had forgotten to clean our room (there were only 2 other guests that night). "We'll make it up to you tomorrow!" she said, not realizing that we were leaving the next morning. No discount on the bill, of course, and no apology.

More not so good: the room was chilly our entire stay. Vivian said the room had radiant heating in the floor, and that the room would heat up in 30 minutes. It took 24 hours. Also, when the occupants of the upstairs room took showers in the morning, it was so loud in our room, we were forced to get up a lot earlier than we had planned.

The innkeepers are enthusiasts about Argentine Tango and hold lessons and dances on the third floor. I don't know what it would be like to stay in the inn when a dozen dancers are pounding away on the wooden floor. I recommend you check their schedule to see if a dance coincides with your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GelatoLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews