We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hot Tub!!”
Review of Weller House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Weller House Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Fort Bragg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great Hot Tub!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2006

I stayed at this bed and breakfast when I was in town for a wedding. It was such a sweet little place to stay. The room we stayed in was $100 at that time and was beautiful, great, great deal. It was on the ground floor and beautifully appointed. The owners were very nice and made a fantastic breakfast! They have a great hot tub on the top of an old water tower. You can look out to the ocean while relaxing in the tub. Great experience.

  • Stayed September 2003, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    23
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
78
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2006

The location of The Weller House is ideal in that it is directly accessible by foot to town. The house is charming, but only to those who like staying in a very creaky house with a lot of lace, doilies galore, and brass fixtures. The water pressure was weak and the beds felt old. No down pillows or comforters here! The breakfast was delicious, but the chairs couldn't have been more uncomfortable - I never wanted to leave a table so quicky. There weren't any alarm clocks in the room, and no one told me how to work the heat. All in all, overpriced for what it was.

  • Liked — location, food
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eskeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInn, owner at Weller House Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2006
Eva and I are so proud of the responses from literally thousands of guests that we have has the pleasure to host in the last eight years. The comments on this website and others, comments written in out guest books, and comments given directly to us, attest to the enjoyment that people experience during their stay with us. Likewise the many repeat guests and referrals speak to the satisfaction that our guests experience.

When we learned of the review below we followed up with the guest to find out what exactly had disappointed her so that we could correct it. She offered to write a favorable review if we paid her to do it. We would not do that.

We are looking forward to another eight years of satisfying guests to Fort Bragg!

Ted Kidwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2005

Stay at Weller was very relaxing. Innkeepers were cordial, along with their support staff. Breakfast was yummy! This is a great place to just relax without the frills of an upper end hotel.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cutiewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 June 2004

This is a wonderful homey place, filled with the family antiques. We were treated like guests in someone's home, and enjoyed the history of the place. The owner's live on site, and it shows.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2003

Thorougly enjoyed our first B&B. We stayed in the front room facing the gardens. We loved lounging in our beautiful comfy bed and the handpainted shower tiles were perfect. Breakfast was delicious! The area was very charming. We hope to come again and reccommend it strongly. Be sure to check out the view in the water tower!

Helpful?
8 Thank Cortne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.1 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
428 reviews
1.3 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
613 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
1.7 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weller House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weller House Inn

Property: Weller House Inn
Address: 524 Stewart St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3207
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Weller House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 1886 inn with ballroom, library, dining room, water tower observation deck, and gardens. Featured in the New York Times and Sunset Magazine. Nine fine guest rooms, each with private bathrooms, sitting areas, down pillows and comforters, Egyptian cotton sheets. King or queen beds, two rooms have private Jacuzzis. The water tower observation deck is the high point in town, great for whale watching and sunsets. Gardens with heritage and edible ornamentals (organic since 2008). The virgin redwood ballroom on the third floor of the main house is a unique and beautiful space, ideal for all sorts of gatherings. Weekly dance (FREE with LODGING): Monday FOLK DANCE CLASS, Tuesday TANGO PRACTICA, Wednesday WALTZ CLASS, Friday EAST COAST SWING DANCE, Sunday WEST COAST SWING CLASS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Weller House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing