We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Getaway”
Review of Beach House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Minden NV
17
Reviewed 7 February 2005

When ever my husband and I want to get away we think of Fort Bragg. We call the Beach House Inn Motel. Our balcony looks out onto Pudding Creek. There we can sit and see different kinds of birds and wild life. The motel has information in all rooms of the birds you might see in this sanctuary. We have even sat there and watched a deer come to the water. It's even more fun if you bring binoculars. We are also walking distant to the ocean. They aways remember us when we check in, and are always ready to assist you in any way. Of course there are many good resturants to pick from. We highly recommend The Beach House Inn Motel. Wish we were there now.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Beach House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2004

We love this place and Fort Bragg. Location is nice, right on Pudding Creek and on the northern outskirts of Fort Bragg. Clean comfortable lodgings. Close to dynamite beach walks and on another plane, the North Coast Brewing Co. We have always had a great time here. Ben and Katie are great people and treat us wonderfuly.

9  Thank Pub-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2004

More than a month ago, I booked 3 units at their promotional price.
After 4 hours of driving, I got to the place and I was being charged for a different amount. I was told that I misunderstood it and that I can leave the hotel.....this for a mere $27.00 difference. You can just imagine how disgusted I am. I was even told that I am not allowed to stay there again. Wow...what a threat. I suggest that if you plan on staying at this inn, that you make sure that you get a confirmation letter...not just a confirmation number. They seem to be forgetful.

9  Thank MamaTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Yuba City, Ca.
312
Reviewed 9 April 2004

Our family of 4 just spent 4 night there and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large and clean. Our bed was fair. The large TV was nice but a DVD/VHS player would have been a nice touch for night time viewing enjoyment. We walked daily down to the beach (about 15 minutes away) for sand play with the grand-daughter and kite flying.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
mtn view, ca
16
Reviewed 28 February 2004

The Beach House Inn was clean and nicely decorated. The soaking tub in the bedroom was incredible. It was big enough for 2 with lots of room.
There was a mini fridge and coffee service. Great hotel.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Red Bluff, CA
13
Reviewed 24 November 2003

Our stay at the Beach House Inn was very enjoyable! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The way the buildings are designed with 5 rooms per structure make the rooms seem more private. The Inn was perfect for our visit. Kelli & Eugene

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, California
116
Reviewed 25 March 2003

Went up to Fort Bragg for a weekend - there were so many Inn's and B&B's to choose from... I chose the Beach House Inn because they have a two-for one deal during the winter - the best deal with the most amenities. Turns out that the place is spotlessly clean, smells good and is very well kept. It's located on a estuary and it's quite peaceful and relaxing. The rooms aren't very elegant but everything is new and works great. I would stay here again.

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
1.8 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
623 reviews
2.2 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn

Address: 100 Pudding Creek Rd, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Inn on Pudding Creek. 32 rooms with Ocean and Estuary views. Most have private patios with 6 separate buildings. Free WiFi in every room. Soaking tubs and fireplaces in some rooms. Newly constructed in 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing