We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
103
75
37
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
75
37
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspudding creekestuary viewsister hotelquick driveiron and ironing boardcontinental breakfastrooms facewill stay there againmackerricher state parklight sleepercoffee makerking roomsmall refrigeratorroom was clean and comfortablegreat roomglass beachno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2009

We stayed in one of the bigger rooms with a view and balcony, and then in a smaller room without one. Both rooms were very clean and cozy and in great shape. Service was very good, accomodating, friendly, and personal. The view from the balcony on the estuary is really nice. The hotel is within walking distance of the "glass beach" which my wife used extensively. We liked staying there a lot and will probably be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

My husband and I stayed in the smaller (1 Queen bed) room for one night. The room was average, a bit stark, but clean and would have been okay except for the toxic residue smell from whatever they used to clean or spray. We both had breathing difficulties within a short time of being there and had to sleep with the window open and heat turned up. Also, the manager was just okay when we had a credit card inquiry. He seemed a little suspicious of us, but did try in his own way (after we got the approval code) to make it seem like no big deal. Still, I wasn't impressed with his customer service skills, but as I said above, it might have been fine if we could have breathed. After we got home, I noticed that my clothes still had the cleaning residue smell on them - yuch!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

we had the pleasure of staying at the beach house inn in fort bragg. the managers were very nice people and we also met the owners.the manager jerry told us what charter we would have the best luck on and he wanted to go fishing too. so he went with us too. he took us to telstar charters. and the captain randy is one hell of a nice guy and his wife and son were aboard they were awesome. randy put us right on the fish. everybody on the trip caught fish. we also got to set crab traps and bring them in just like deadliest catch,except no hazards and good seas.i would recommend this to anyone wanting to catch fish. we went back to the hotel to a spectacular view of the bird estuary off of our balcony where we saw many different bird and even saw some deer. we ended up having a grilled fish fest with all the fish we caught.the managers wife sarah was very funny . i got a kick out of her. she was very helpful. i would say to anyone the price was worth it and i'll be back ther real soon same place same boat

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishfryYubaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

i just want to say that the beach house inn in fort bragg california is the best out of all the hotels we have stayed in, and we will continue to check in there as the rooms are a great place to cuddle up in with the warm fire places for cold weather, and the staff is friendly and very courteous. i am a writer and the place to write my books when i am traveling to fort bragg is the beach house inn,the rooms are very peaceful and quiet! i have only had one bad experience there about a year ago, that had nothing to do with the hotel or staff, it was soccer teams from all over checked in and the soccer moms were rude and let the kids run around at all hours of the night, when other patrons along with myself complained to the hotel staff, the soccer moms were loud and rude to the staff, and screaming lude words to staff and patrons... and thanks to the staff i havent had any more dreaded stays with the fake soccer moms since, i always call to make sure there are no soccer moms staying there with their soccer brats! stacy stliwent

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stacylee1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

I would recommend staying somewhere else in Fort Bragg or Mendocino. This motel has not been kept up very well inside or outside and the managers are not friendly at all. They made me feel uncomfortable, like I was putting them out by staying at their place. If I had a question they seemed annoyed with me. My bathroom was not really clean and the place didn't smell right. Is there a way to give it 1/2 stars or no stars?

Stayed: September 2008
Thank trippinbilly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews