We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Euless, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Average Motel”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

room outside is quite bit outdated. room is little low temperature. it will take some time to warm up use heater in the room. room is clean and bed is comfortable. a little bit highway 1 noise. only good thing about this hotel. you have partial view of sea. breakfast is below average. in the room you can hear your neighbor, wall is thin.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EulessGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    197
    134
    35
    27
See reviews for
195
196
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed in the 3 bedroom house and it was great. Good Kitchen big rooms quite and very nice. Tunnel to walk through to the ocean which was fun for t he kids. They loved it. Very comfortable beds. Extra blankets. Easy to hook up our DVD player and our Xbox for kids. Great room service. Maids did a great job.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lucy95461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseau
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here 2 nights when visiting Fort Bragg to go horseback riding at Richocet Ridge. It was the perfect location since we could just walk across the road to the beach. Just a short walk South to Glass Beach which was so amazing! Our rooms were in the South building on the ground level and we had a door out to the West to see the sunset. Breakfast was very good and complementary and the staff even let us come back after we had checked out to change clothes in the lobby restrooms before we left town. I couldn't have asked for anything more from a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangevale
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have been coming to Fort Bragg for over 30 years and just found this place a few years ago. It is very reasonably priced and clean. The buildings are old but, well taken care of. The grounds are very pretty, flowers, grass and tall trees. We always ask for the non-view rooms because they are quieter, not as many kids running around. You still have a nice view of Pudding Creek and if you go out onto the balcony and look to the right you can see the ocean and beautiful sunsets.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff is very respectful and The rooms where clean an everything in working order. My parents who have stayed in other Best Westerns in the past and have had bad experiences had also been surprised when we entered the room. The continental breakfast was very well done and the coffee was to our liking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who comes visit this town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemingsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

friendly and helpful staff. they welcomed all 4 children with smiles even helped us at breakfast. room was great. there was 3 beds. a large tv and frig. would of been a great view of the ocean but it was foggy.. will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Clean room and surprisingly quiet even though it appeared to be an quite old 2-story structure. Bathroom definitely needs a make-over. Breakfast can use improvement; had a waffle maker, cereals and some pastries.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Hiroko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
211 reviews
1.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
613 reviews
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Property: Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing