We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach ready!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Our first time staying in Fort Bragg, CA. We booked this motel sight unseen, just relying on the reputation of Best Western. What a surprise this place is very well kept and clean. Best of all is the location, located on the east side of the highway there is a pedestrian tunnel that takes you under the highway right to the beach with lots of great walking paths and trails. Truly beach ready with beautiful beach and ocean views from most rooms, at a much better rate than motels right on the shore. Beautiful grounds and run of the mill breakfast with make your own waffles! Next time in Fort Bragg I will stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanapapa2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We just wanted to spend some time near the ocean for a little get away. The hotel is just across the highway from the beach. We reserved a room with the ocean view, and the view was perfect, looking at the beach and ocean with a former train trestle bridge that is now a pedestrian bridge. You can walk to the beach from the hotel via a tunnel under the highway, or drive up or down the coast for other beaches in the area. The hotel is located on the north end of Fort Bragg, not too far from anything. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a little dated, but that is part of the charm of being in Fort Bragg, CA.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here three nights while visiting family at Christmas time. We had a room on the second floor. From our window we could look out over the ocean and see the sunset. The hotel is a little old but well maintained and the rooms are large and comfortable. The bathrooms have their own heater which made it nice since it was quite cold when we stayed. The breakfast is limited in choices. They have waffles, cold cereal, bagels, muffins and instant oatmeal.If you want eggs the only choice that they had was hard boiled. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Once I found this hotel...I never stay anywhere else. The location is up on a hill overlooking the ocean. The owners are one of a kind in caring about their guests. They and their staff go out of the way to be sure everything is perfect. The beds/pillows (a very important issue for me) are amazing...better then at home actually. Top grade. The larger flat screen TV's are an extra plus. Good wireless internet which is a necessity for me. The breakfast's are wonderful...waffles, cereal, baked goods, hard boiled eggs, bagels/cream cheese, toast, orange juice, apple juice and more. I hit the jackpot in finding this place ...unfortunately...after a few other bad experiences

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Seaglasssister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Lovely view of waves and a beach from our window. good channels on TV , the ones we watch at home. There was a healthy breakfast with choices to suit everyone. We will probably stay here again if we return because it was quiet but near town and had a beach to walk to just across the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This property is at the north end of town, near Pudding Creek. Great beach access, easy access (there's an under the road tunnel!) to the bike path, and fantastic views for sunsets and full moon sets. The downside, while we had a great room on the second floor, the windows were so dirty, we could barely see through them. The room was very clean and the staff were super friendly and helpful. There are a few hotels beyond this property, on the same side as the beach and path; you might want to compare prices.

Room Tip: Second floor equals better views! All room doors are on one side, with back of rooms, facing the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

room outside is quite bit outdated. room is little low temperature. it will take some time to warm up use heater in the room. room is clean and bed is comfortable. a little bit highway 1 noise. only good thing about this hotel. you have partial view of sea. breakfast is below average. in the room you can hear your neighbor, wall is thin.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EulessGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
495 reviews
1.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Address: 1100 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £100 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing