We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This Best Western was a solid motel: clean, updated rooms with comfy beds. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. We went with the kids who wanted to swim. The pool is across the parking lot from the rooms, be prepared with shoes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CB1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is an older hotel and walking into reception area we saw the old redwood interior. I will admit I was a little worried but all of that went away once in the room. I haven't slept this well in a hotel in a while. Yes it did show its age a little but the cleanliness as well as Comfortable beds, pillows and great breakfast over powered any small hesitation I had felt. It sits up off of Hwy1 which made the effect of a small community in which we felt safe there the entire time. Will we go back?? Of course we will. Did I mention the staff? They were all wonderful!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Moangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed the night on a road trip and the location was perfect - right across the street from the beach and trails where I went exploring and my friend went for a run. Rooms and decor was not the most up to date, but everything was clean and more than adequate and staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudleyfswaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

a nice place a little up grade would make this a great place get grown up toilets and make sure the drains work like they should get new ice machine this would be a place to recommenced . the beach is very close just down the hill , close to downtown the place is quite and clean (just would like them to let us bring our dog) thanks

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Our first time staying in Fort Bragg, CA. We booked this motel sight unseen, just relying on the reputation of Best Western. What a surprise this place is very well kept and clean. Best of all is the location, located on the east side of the highway there is a pedestrian tunnel that takes you under the highway right to the beach with lots of great walking paths and trails. Truly beach ready with beautiful beach and ocean views from most rooms, at a much better rate than motels right on the shore. Beautiful grounds and run of the mill breakfast with make your own waffles! Next time in Fort Bragg I will stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanapapa2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We just wanted to spend some time near the ocean for a little get away. The hotel is just across the highway from the beach. We reserved a room with the ocean view, and the view was perfect, looking at the beach and ocean with a former train trestle bridge that is now a pedestrian bridge. You can walk to the beach from the hotel via a tunnel under the highway, or drive up or down the coast for other beaches in the area. The hotel is located on the north end of Fort Bragg, not too far from anything. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a little dated, but that is part of the charm of being in Fort Bragg, CA.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here three nights while visiting family at Christmas time. We had a room on the second floor. From our window we could look out over the ocean and see the sunset. The hotel is a little old but well maintained and the rooms are large and comfortable. The bathrooms have their own heater which made it nice since it was quite cold when we stayed. The breakfast is limited in choices. They have waffles, cold cereal, bagels, muffins and instant oatmeal.If you want eggs the only choice that they had was hard boiled. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
449 reviews
1.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
319 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £102 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing