We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for the price”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Everything I needed at a good price. Quiet, clean, free wifi, all the amenities like hair dryer, iron, and breakfast. The heat worked so good we had to turn it off in the middle of the night. Parking right in front of room. Bed only okay and I think that is the only drawback. Across the road from the ocean so you pay for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    204
    138
    37
    29
See reviews for
210
202
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Modesto
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Wife and I had a nice quiet weekend at this Best Western In Fort Bragg.The person at the front desk was great. I called the property as we were going to arrive at 2:30 am on a Saturday morning. She had the key waiting for us and said check in when I get up in the morning.Also let us check out an hour later on Sunday, no problem. The room was a 1 bedroom with a queen size bed. Was a very comfortable room as was the bed. Bathroom was kind of small, and could use a little cosmetics. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JD3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This Best Western was a solid motel: clean, updated rooms with comfy beds. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. We went with the kids who wanted to swim. The pool is across the parking lot from the rooms, be prepared with shoes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is an older hotel and walking into reception area we saw the old redwood interior. I will admit I was a little worried but all of that went away once in the room. I haven't slept this well in a hotel in a while. Yes it did show its age a little but the cleanliness as well as Comfortable beds, pillows and great breakfast over powered any small hesitation I had felt. It sits up off of Hwy1 which made the effect of a small community in which we felt safe there the entire time. Will we go back?? Of course we will. Did I mention the staff? They were all wonderful!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Moangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed the night on a road trip and the location was perfect - right across the street from the beach and trails where I went exploring and my friend went for a run. Rooms and decor was not the most up to date, but everything was clean and more than adequate and staff was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudleyfswaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shasta lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

a nice place a little up grade would make this a great place get grown up toilets and make sure the drains work like they should get new ice machine this would be a place to recommenced . the beach is very close just down the hill , close to downtown the place is quite and clean (just would like them to let us bring our dog) thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Our first time staying in Fort Bragg, CA. We booked this motel sight unseen, just relying on the reputation of Best Western. What a surprise this place is very well kept and clean. Best of all is the location, located on the east side of the highway there is a pedestrian tunnel that takes you under the highway right to the beach with lots of great walking paths and trails. Truly beach ready with beautiful beach and ocean views from most rooms, at a much better rate than motels right on the shore. Beautiful grounds and run of the mill breakfast with make your own waffles! Next time in Fort Bragg I will stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanapapa2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
0.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
619 reviews
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Property: Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing