We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We often stay at Best Westerns but this one fell short. The office staff were not helpful or friendly, when I called the front desk asking for a bench outside the room I was told there wasn't a maintenance man available and couldn't say if we could just take the bench from one of the other rooms but would call back which she never did (we took the bench anyway). While the room was sort of clean the west facing windows only had shear curtains on them - not very effective since the Best Western sign light was right outside our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    204
    136
    37
    29
See reviews for
209
201
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our trip to CA and return we stayed in all Best Western Hotels except one. Of all the hotels, the Best Western Vista Manor Lodge was by far our favorite. The grounds were beautifully maintained gardens and the quality of decor in our room was the best of all. There was highly polished granite on two counters, a comfortable bed, beautiful triple layered curtains that gave view to the Pacific Ocean. We not only had a table and chairs but also a desk so both of us could use our computers. Every aspect of the room had been well thought out and quality was the obvious top priority. We highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Not a high end motel by any stretch, but it does the job and if you get a full sea view and in the 'new' block (across from lobby) its a good view. No air con as it doesnt get too warm there normally, but the sun can really heat up the rooms in an afternoon and early evening, so advise you draw the curtains as early inday as possible or be prepared for a sleep on top of the bed covers! Bit of a walk to town, but take the unpublicised shortcut - walk away from the lobby building, past the older block and head for the single building. Theres a gate at the side that takes you to a side road on the townside, rather than walking the full route.

Room Tip: Go sea view, just be ready with the curtains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Slightly better than average for Ft. Brag, Ca. Old motel that has been upgraded to Best Western standards. very comfortable bed and large tv. good view out back but no screens in patio door. Bathroom was clean but tile around bath was poorly grouted with 2 different colors. this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank skip1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a beach and rustic setting that is lovely. Rooms were clean and comfortable, Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast included waffles with the continental-style breakfast - lots to eat and fresh. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent Staff. Great Coffee in lobby, only downside is, it is not available until 7:00 a.m. Waffles and muffins available for breakfast. Nice Pool, towels provided. Great View. Check in was very quick and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My family and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The facility is a little older but well maintained. The room was spacious and comfortable. The location and the view of the beach was great. The staff was very helpful and had a great attitude. The indoor pool was a little cool, but that didn't stop my kids from going in. The inclusive breakfast was surprisingly satisfying. Overall we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
0.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
619 reviews
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Property: Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing