We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
172
224
148
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
224
148
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolocean viewpudding creekwaffle makerhard boiled eggsroad noisebagelsthe north endglass beachhotel is locatedroom was cleancold cerealgreat place to stayfree breakfastsecond floornice staywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room was clean, and we had a view of the ocean which was very nice. But the rate for being a regular BW and not a Plus was too high . Yes, you can walk to the beach. But the management left allot to be desired in hospitality and service. The regular staff that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The poor gal that had to setup the continential breakfast was overwhelmed, felt bad for her. The selection of items were very limited and not acceptable for the rate that they charge. Would not stay there again. But then we found Ft Bragg to be full of rude people so probably will not be stopping there again ever anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I think this is an underrated value. Yes the hotel is a bit old, but the caretaking was excellent. Our room was always clean and well attended. We had a junior suite which featured a nice view of the ocean, living room with fireplace, and bedroom with a queen bed. Other people seem to complain about the breakfast. I have no idea what they expected but it was definitely adequate. Anything you wanted that they were running out of, someone got you. The gardens around it were also nice - and we saw three roosters! Nights were very quiet - I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Our entire stay the temperature was in the 60s so I did not have the desire to go in the pool. But it was large and is indoors. They had a little lending library and we read two books that were on the shelf. You could spend spend $100 a night more to stay across the street in a much smaller room at a beachfront place. Don't see the point of that!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mary Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The room had a dresser that needed to have shims place under the front of it so that the drawers would remain closed instead of opened by two inches. The bed was not as firm as it could be. The TV was excellent. The only real problem is they have no air conditioners! The temperature in town 80 degrees and the room was extremely hot. I had to put on swimming trunks and lay on the bed owning to the heat. We opened the windows but it didn't really help all that much. The windows are in need of repair. Because the windows were opened all night it made it difficult to sleep owing to the road noise. It was a difficult two night stay. Upon checking out I mentioned it to the clerk that it would be nice to have a vertical floor fan in the room. She said that they had fans available. Previously, we have stayed there in the winter without any problem.

Room Tip: The noise came from road noise because we had to leave the windows ope,
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Best Western is always a safe, comfortable brand to depend on. We were satisfied with our choice, although there were several things we would have changed for ourselves. Our bottom floor room did not allow for opening of a window to ventilate the room. I would have asked for a second story if I had known. There is an easy walking path to the beach, which we found on our own. It would have been nice to have had the office staff inform us of it upon check-in. The views are great and the beach is just a short walk away. So overall, those scenic pluses made up for any or our minor complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank coqui_coqui_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Traveling up the 101, easy to find and great view from our room. If you have your windows open for air, be sure to go to the front desk and get a fan to help with the road noise. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Close to the beach and short drive to eat and explore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews