We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Carshalton, Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A very average hotel although the rooms were clean and the staff helpful. Probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    99
    45
    11
    7
See reviews for
86
103
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

While traveling down the CA coast on vacation with my wife and two teens, passing through Ft. Bragg, picked this motel from the AAA tourbook at the last minute. Having a pool for the kids to swim after a long day driving was a big factor in the decision. The lady at check in was very kind, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but the building is a bit dated.. Needed a light fixed in the bathroom. the pool appeared clean and was good for a swim, but the interior was about due for some paint. The lobby offered fresh coffee and homemade muffins, juice, and yougurt for breakfast, loved the tasty muffins. Would stay here again if in Ft. Bragg.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarCruiser_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Very roomy, clean & comfortable. Several dining places nearby. Across HWY 1 from the ocean, but could see it from the 2nd floor. Very friendly staff. Books, magazines, etc. available in lobby to borrow.
Breakfast was good if you like light meal to begin the day. The owner owns a bakery and supplied good, fresh muffins. The muffins along with juice and yogurt was just right for us.
Building is a little dated, but everything is nice and clean. Special touches like prints on the walls by local artists.
Plenty of free parking. Close to the marina/harbor and botannical garden

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank berock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson County, OR
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Was a bit concerned about using them since I have had bad experiences with other America's Best Value Inns however I was pleasantly surprised. Quiet, friendly (including dog friendly), centrally located... Span worked and was clean. Pool was fine. Price was acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EpicureanEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Got in town around 9 PM. Most restaurants close early. Round Table Pizza (right next door) closes at 9:30 but just a mile or so down the road found a good place to eat for reasonable price. Could see ocean from our room!

Room Tip: AAA gave 20% off best rate. Called hotel direct!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 25thannivtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Comfortable, but dated and unsophisticated classic motel style accommodation. Given the cost of the room, my only real complaint was that electrical mains hum from the outside light was audible inside the room, and this made it a bit difficult to get to sleep. No A/C - but generally this won't be an issue for Fort Bragg, also location wise its on the edge of town.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfium-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your comments are important to us and we use them to evaluate our product and services and make changes for the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The husband and I stayed here during a vaction day which took us to the area. We arrived about 1:30 in the morning and the man who is on staff during that time of night was VERY friendly! Probably one of the nicest people I have ever encountered checking in past midnight. He was helfful, nice, funny and actually talked and made conversation. Our room was larger than most but had nothing past typical hotel items, bed, flower linens, table with two chairs, two nightstands, ugly dresser and TV on a stand. Hotel paintings hung on the walls and the bathroom was clean with coffee maker. There was some kind of water damage surrounding the toilet but it was cleaned and you could tell it was a stain, not something that would harm a person as far as bacteria goes. They make bows out of thier hand towels which was very cute. In the morning you can head down to the lobby for breakfast which is below the average. They have coffee, yogurt, OJ and individual muffins in zip lock bags. I dont have a pet but if I did I would come here for sure. They really love animals and have a wall with pictures of thier guests with pets and the pets names on them which is cute also. All in all, we felt safe, the staff was nice, rooms were acceptable and it was right next to the beach. The room was around $115.00 so next time I might check out something else just to see what else thier is since the price was comparable with other things out there and I like diversity. I didnt fall in love with it and it wasnt a good enough deal to bring me back over and over again but yes, I would go agan after I checked out the rest of the hotels in the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iansgal51510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.6 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
470 reviews
8.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn

Property: Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
Address: 191 South St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5508 (Formerly Americas Best Value Seabird Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Seabird Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Value Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing