We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best 2 Star I've Ever Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Older facility, like most 2 star budget hotels, however, everything else exceeded expectations. The people, service, 6ft deep pool, home-made muffins in the morning, shower pressure and hight, etc - all those things you expect from 3 or 4 star hotels, except in an older place. This is my 25th trip in 2011 and this has been teh best budget hotel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Repmgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

A very average hotel although the rooms were clean and the staff helpful. Probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

While traveling down the CA coast on vacation with my wife and two teens, passing through Ft. Bragg, picked this motel from the AAA tourbook at the last minute. Having a pool for the kids to swim after a long day driving was a big factor in the decision. The lady at check in was very kind, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but the building is a bit dated.. Needed a light fixed in the bathroom. the pool appeared clean and was good for a swim, but the interior was about due for some paint. The lobby offered fresh coffee and homemade muffins, juice, and yougurt for breakfast, loved the tasty muffins. Would stay here again if in Ft. Bragg.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarCruiser_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Very roomy, clean & comfortable. Several dining places nearby. Across HWY 1 from the ocean, but could see it from the 2nd floor. Very friendly staff. Books, magazines, etc. available in lobby to borrow.
Breakfast was good if you like light meal to begin the day. The owner owns a bakery and supplied good, fresh muffins. The muffins along with juice and yogurt was just right for us.
Building is a little dated, but everything is nice and clean. Special touches like prints on the walls by local artists.
Plenty of free parking. Close to the marina/harbor and botannical garden

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Was a bit concerned about using them since I have had bad experiences with other America's Best Value Inns however I was pleasantly surprised. Quiet, friendly (including dog friendly), centrally located... Span worked and was clean. Pool was fine. Price was acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EpicureanEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Got in town around 9 PM. Most restaurants close early. Round Table Pizza (right next door) closes at 9:30 but just a mile or so down the road found a good place to eat for reasonable price. Could see ocean from our room!

Room Tip: AAA gave 20% off best rate. Called hotel direct!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 25thannivtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Comfortable, but dated and unsophisticated classic motel style accommodation. Given the cost of the room, my only real complaint was that electrical mains hum from the outside light was audible inside the room, and this made it a bit difficult to get to sleep. No A/C - but generally this won't be an issue for Fort Bragg, also location wise its on the edge of town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfium-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your comments are important to us and we use them to evaluate our product and services and make changes for the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#12 of 23 in Fort Bragg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
634 reviews
2 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn

Address: 191 South St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5508 (Formerly Americas Best Value Seabird Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Seabird Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Value Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing