We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It so much!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It so much!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Hi! I had decided to plan a trip to Fort Bragg with my parents and brother. Now, let me tell you something. Any one who says this place is bad! Needs to look again because let me tell you I had so much fun at the pool with my family I decided this is the only place for us! The staff was funny and nice. But most of all... They have really good muffins that I would die for! Hope my review was helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom level. Easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eskimobunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thanks for the nice review of the Seabird! Glad you enjoyed the indoor heated pool. Very popular with our guests! The muffins are a hit with everyone--glad you enjoyed them, as well. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Spectacular Mendocino Coast!!! There is no need to spend big bucks for lodging--stay at the Seabird!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    92
    42
    10
    7
See reviews for
81
96
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in Jan 2013 for two nights with my family. The rooms are ok, kind of old fashioned but clean. People are very friendly. Not a great experience after all, but good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thanks for writing a review of the Seabird Lodge. And thanks for acknowledging the super job our housekeeping staff does. They are all great! Our fresh baked muffins are a hit wth guests--this morning we had chocolate/chocolate chip, orange cranberry and blueberry. For a solid value on the Mendocino Coast stay at the Seabird Lodge! Our upstairs west facing rooms have distant ocean views at no additional cost. They are on a "first come first serve" basis. Request when booking. 800-345-0022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

We are traveling up the coast and needed a pet friendly hotel for the night. The woman at the desk, Karen, could not have been nicer. She was very welcoming to me and the dogs. The room itself was clean and basic, which is all that we required. There are muffins for breakfast. I highly recommend this motel.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leslierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank You! Thank You! I always like it when reviewers recognize our staff. The staff at the Seabird is indeed great--housekeeping, maintenance and desk staff. We have the friendliest staff at any inn on the Mendocino Coast!! Since I am the muffin man, let me tell you what kinds of muffins I made today: One of the favorites--Chocolate/chocolate chip. I also made Orange/cranberry. Another top favorite is blueberry -- but the Lemon poppyseed and Raspberry/white chocolate chip muffins are also near the top of the list. On occasion I make corn muffins with cheddar cheese and green onions-- a little different, but popular never the less. Next time you visit the coast please stay at the Seabird-- the place with the friendliest folks and friendly room rates, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here one night whilst travelling down the west coast in the summer. Rooms very "retro" and had a scent a bit like an old folks home but lady at desk very friendly, free internet and nice touches at simple breakfast like selection of homemade muffins. If you don't mind the style then it;s a nice place although a little out of town, plenty of parking along main street though.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Glad the reviewer had a nice trip down the coast. He seems, however, to have the Seabird and another inn scrambled together. We are in town, have plenty of parking, are not on Main Street, are not "retro"--but do have the friendliest staff and serve the best muffins around. We hope this reviewer and everyone else stays at the Seabird when visiting the Spectacular Mendocino Coast. See you soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

The 2 ladies at the front desk were excellent/friendly/super great. We stayed for 2 nights (my daughter & I) and the price was great and the hotel/room clean. They have a pool and spa which is inside. They don't have a full breakfast but what they do have it good -- homemade muffins & yogurt, juice, coffee and hot chocolate. The ladies there gave us day trip ideas and recommended a great restaurant in the area for dinner. Would stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: upstairs hwy 1 side to look out at the beach area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkhobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
I wholeheartedly agree! Our staff at the Seabird is excellent !!! Thanks for taking time to post a review. We appreeciate it very much. Hope to see you on a future trip to the Spectacular Mendocino Coast. Spread the word that our rates are fair --A good Value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We are on a road trip with our 2 dogs. We are not fussy about where we stay. We want it clean, quiet and priced reasonably. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room decor is dated but everything was very clean and nothing was broken or missing. The breakfast was continental with delicious home-made muffins, yogurt, OJ, coffee etc. The coffee was not very good. The pet fee of $10/room was very reasonable, a big plus for me. I definitely would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Thanks for posting a review of the Seabird. I enjoy making the muffins for our guests. This morning we are serving Chocolate/Chocolate Chip, Bran/Zucchini, Lemon Poppyseed, and the all time favorite Blueberry. Pets are welcome here--in selected rooms. We'll even take a photo of the pet with its master to add to our pet board. One of our most unusual pet/guests was a Eurasian Eagle Owl--Even though his visit was a few years ago we have kept the photo on our pet board. On your next visit be sure to check out the photos. As an additional note please know that our very dedicated housekeeping staff does an extra thorough cleaning of each room that had a pet. We charge the $10 pet fee to cover the cost of the added time houskeeping spends to clean these rooms. And thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff. We have the best!!! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I booked this on other reviews and was not disappointed, good size room and comfy bed. Nice choice of continental breakfast with coffee and tea. A little out of town where the best restaurnts are but not a problem. Only stayed one night with my wife but would certainly return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonyRedhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thanks for the nice review! Glad you had a nice stay. Yes, the Seabird is a great value! Why pay Mendocino prices when you can stay here? Spend your saved money on a great dinner at one of the coast's many restaurants. See you on your next trip to this beautiful part of the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.6 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.2 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
8.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn

Property: Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
Address: 191 South Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5508 (Formerly Americas Best Value Seabird Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Seabird Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Value Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing