We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
96
103
51
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
103
51
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinschocolate factorycontinental breakfastpool and hot tubroom was cleanlaundry facilitiesfree wificoffee makeran older hotelview of the oceanstay there againmini fridgerooms are nicemendocino areaclose to downtownparking lotfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Made reservations after seeing this hotel on line. Greeted by a friendly staff upon arrival. Room was very outdated. The linens were very worn and thin. The towels provided for the pool and jaccuzzi were so thin you could see thru them. No airconditioning in the rooms, had to leave the front window open facing the walkway open so you can hear everyone walking by all hours of the night. For the price we were charged, the accomadations should have been much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for posting a review of the Seabird. Glad you received a warm greeting by one of our staff members. Sorry we did not meet your expectations in other areas. There are very few days here on the Mendocino Coast that are warm enough to need air conditioning. You were here on one of those glorious Indian Summer days. We will take your comments regarding towels/linens into consideration the next time we reorder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our first visit to the area and we were traveling with our dog. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff that included a furry-friend. The room was fine and included a small frig and nice tv. The bathroom was clean, but we did see ants and could not leave any food out. The coffee and muffins were nice and convenient. It was a pleasant, centrally located, inexpensive motel. If I were staying longer and had more money to spend, I might stay elsewhere, but it was fine and the staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for posting a review of your stay at the Seabird. At any time of year our rates are fair. Now that the busy tourist season is over our rates are very friendly--come back and stay with us again soon. Glad you enjoyed our morning muffins--I enjoy making them for our guests! Hope to see you again in our beautiful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I think it was quite expensive for what it offered... US$150 for nothing special, a simple motel.... but we had to sleep in this hotel because there was nothing else available in town.
The breakfast was ridiculous... watery coffe and some cheap small muffin that you had to take to your room because there was no breakfast room...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thanks for posting a review of the Seabird. Rates vary by season--this is the busiest time of year on the Mendocino Coast so the rates are higher, during the off season the scenery is still spectacular and the rates are less! Our morning muffins are a big hit with our guests. All fresh baked right here in Fort Bragg--not made with all sorts of preservatives in some far away plant and shipped here. I make many varieties such as: Blueberry, Bran/Zucchini, Lemon Poppyseed, Apricot Pecan, Blueberry Lemon, Maraschino Cherry/White Chocolate and the crowd favorite Chocolate/Chocolate chip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stopped her for the night on our trip down the coast. It is very outdated but seemed to be clean. Our problem was more with the rooms having extremely thin walls or adjoining doors where all sound comes through. On one side of us, the person had the tv so loud we could hear the entire show. On the other side, the occupant had a large dog that barked in the middle of the night. Worst of all was the people in the room behind us. They were having a large party which you could hear throughout the whole room. It was so bad, we left the motel at 3:30am since we weren't getting any sleep. When the front desk tried to call them, no one would answer the desk phone. So I asked for a refund, since the place was overpriced for what it was. I have paid less money to stay at the Marriott or Hilton property. But on that day in particular, the best western down the street was over twice the price. Since they didn't charge me and were very apologetic, I am giving them 2 stars instead of one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura63013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

On occasion we get those noisy inconsiderate guests! Sure seems as if we had 'em the night you were here! I would like to add my apology to those extended to you by our staff. Hope you were able to catch up on your sleep the next night. Please give us another chance to offer "a peaceful night's rest" on your next visit to the Mendocino Coast. Again, my apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

You can hear the ocean, you are close to everything. The rooms are impeccably clean. the staff is outstanding, Our accommodations were very good. Plenty of parking, not easy when you have a 16' box rig and a fully-loaded chase vehicle,

The continental breakfast was most welcome and quite tasty. The pool and spa are a must-visit and are beautifully maintained.

The price and the value of the amenities makes long-distance business travel an enjoyable experience, and we would recommend the Seabird Lodge for anyone business or pleasure...best place to stay for the Salmon Fest!

Room Tip: Call ahead for the Salmon Fest, and other local events. Fort Bragg books up quickly, and the better places like this one that are more accessible to the harbor & seashore go first.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PyroDejah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thanks for posting a review of the Seabird. Glad you enjoyed your accommodations. I think our staff is "outstanding" too! Our housekeeping crew is tops! The morning muffins are a hit ! I enjoy making them for our guests--I made apricot/pecan and raspberry/white chocolate muffins today. Hope to see you on a future visit to our spectacular piece of the universe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews