We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions of tasty food”
Review of Hot Brew

Hot Brew
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Fortuna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Bistro serving breakfast and lunch. (707) 725-2361
Restaurant details
Description: Bistro serving breakfast and lunch. (707) 725-2361
Citrus Heights, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Large portions of tasty food”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very pleasant experience. I had prompt service, waitress was very helpful. The pancakes barely fit on the plate they were so big. The bacon was thick and very flavorful. I loved the coffee bar.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Crepes”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very light crepes and stuffed with a mixed berry combo. VERY good! On this recent road trip, I was looking for a chance to have crepes and was not disappointed. The Sumatra coffee was tasty. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goosefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortuna, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great service and a good cup of coffee”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I eat here frequently and love to go back. The menu is unique in that each dish has been made their own. I don't know that I have found a favorite the burgers are yummy, the salads are tasty, the breakfasts are huge. The service has always been friendly. Not always fast but always good. The hardest thing about this place it to remember that they close at 3.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortuna, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Depends on the day”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Most time there is a wait.... But for what? Poor service and sometimes the food is ok. Tables and menus are always sticky. Be safe and order a salad. They are huge. Come with lots of of extra time to burn and don't expect to have any requests/needs met as you will most likely be neglected!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rissapea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff, California, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge yummy breakfast”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast on Labor Day and the food and service were great. I had a breakfast wrap and it was so good and huge. We could have shared it. I could only eat half. My husband had eggs, hash browns and sausage. He said it was great and it too was more than he could eat. Service was very prompt and pleasant. We will go there again for sure when in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Brew also viewed

Fortuna, Humboldt County
 
Fortuna, Humboldt County
Fortuna, Humboldt County
 
Fortuna, Humboldt County
Fortuna, Humboldt County
 

Been to Hot Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing