We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Travel Inn(Fortuna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
93
64
31
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
64
31
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise roomwould stay here againeel riverscrambled eggsgreat roomclean hotelroom was largethe river walkredwood forestafter a long daynice staycontinental breakfastother hotelsstaff was friendlyeasy accessgas stationbagels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

One night here in May 2014. The room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet. If you want a place to stay in the area and these are your criteria then this is the place for you.
Tripadvisor really need to get over themselves with this 200 character nonsense.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamSpongeCustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear JamSpongeCustard,

Thank you for taking time to write a review! We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider changing. We do take time to read every review and have incorporated many suggestions into our recent remodel - Granted, it's been 4 years since you wrote your review - But we are under new ownership and management now, and we are going through to correct many of the oversights made by the previous administration.

We have since greatly improved our breakfast scores by following the lead of one of our other hotels that offers a popular breakfast. Great eggs, biscuits and gravy, croissants, and many other fantastic items! We have become one of the best in California, although our goal is to become one of the very best in the nation!

We hope that you come see us here soon, as we want to prove to you that we are serious about guest service!

Warm regards,
David Cisco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We have been travelling the west coast of USA and this motel is the best. Great service, immaculate property. My husband and I are perfectionists and the room ticked all our boxes. We don't want to leave. Do yourself a favour and stay here. The pool and spa area is great, excellent laundry and close to all shops and walking track.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Tracey,
thank you for your comments.
We are glad to hear " we are the best complex on the west coast" according to you and your husband and don't want to leave ,and that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and you enjoyed the pool.
Have fun vacationing and We hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stay here all the time for both work and play. Its much cheaper and quieter than in Eureka. The front desk staff is always very helpful and friendly. They are quick to help or offer suggestions. The rooms are big, nice and clean. Very well maintained. Its located near to the freeway and easy to access. The Eel River brewery next door is great for a bite to eat while staying here. This is a fantastic place to stay with easy access to the River Walk as well. You will not be dissapointed!!

Room Tip: Rooms above the front desk get the best wifi signal.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MammothAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your sharing your wonderful experience and comments . Our staff always strives to make each guest's stay comfortable .We are pleased you had a great stay not only at our establishment but also in town as well.
We look forward to see you on your next trip .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stopped here after finding we couldn't stay in Eureka for less than $180 a night! Since this was a stop over on our way home we didn't need to spend that. This place was great, over $100 less and we had a great room. Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Will stay again on our way to Oregon. Great restaurant within walking for lunch and dinner, the Eel River Brewing Company.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zimms4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

we appreciate your positive comments , and glad you found our accommodations to your satisfaction . We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This budget hotel is clearly an overachiever. It is the cleanest and most customer-focused hotel, compared to its competitors, that I have recently stayed at. Sheila and Emma who work the front desk and look after the breakfast are two of the nicest people that you can meet. They are cheerful and work diligently to ensure your comfort. The hot breakfast offers a variety of items. The room that we had was quite large and very clean. This is the place that I highly recommend if you are visiting the area. We last stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and the place is even better now - new paint and redecorated - then it was then. The Eel River Brewhouse, next door, is a great place to eat when staying at this hotel. Be patient, however, since there is almost always a wait to be seated. It is the place that many of the local folk frequent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for an honest review about your stay .We are glad that you enjoyed and appreciated our place even more then before ,we always try to make each guest's stay as pleasant as possible. We serve a hot breakfast daily with hot eggs, wafalls, biscuits /gravey cereals and lot more I'm glad you and other guests noticed the recent renovations and upgrades that make the place look even better then before .
We look forward to your next visit with us next time you are in Fortuna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews