We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stop and would return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fortuna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good stop and would return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. Staff was especially helpful and made sure we got the best accommodation for us and our two special needs grandchildren. The facility was top notch and everything was well organized. Breakfast was good although the biscuits were a little tough.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary-Cherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritesh P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Gary-Cherri W, we really enjoyed your review. As the new owners, it is gratifying to hear such glowing words about our property. We are working hard at improving it even further and you can always count on the best in comfort and customer service. We look forward to seeing you again some day. You are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    60
    30
    14
    9
See reviews for
54
67
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
durango,co
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very modern rooms with interior corridors. Quiet and well insulated, as far from the highway as you can get in Fortuna. Very clean, restaurants nearby, close to river walk. Rooms are typical for Comfort Inn brand. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durangojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritesh P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
We are happy to see, durangojohn, that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Fortuna. We are new owners and look forward to seeing return guests. We hope you will be one of our return guests and will appreciate the upgrades and improvements we are working on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable. Service was extremely friendly. Every person I dealt with at the hotel was very helpful. TV was annoying as you could not hit the up or down arrows and had to put in the station number but it was a nice flat screen. Breakfast was good with hot options and enough to choose from with yogurt and fruit as well. The pool area was a little dated but the Jacuzzi felt great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura22211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritesh P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Thank you, laura22211, for your review. As new owners, we are proud of the professionalism of the staff and the comments from satisfied guests. We are eager to meet previous guests and for you to see the upgrades and improvements we are working on. We hope some day we might have the pleasure of meeting you. You will always be welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My mom, husband and I stayed here May 16-19. Our room was nice and clean and my moms was huge. The front desk employees were very nice especially Emma. She always said hello to you and was very pleasant too. We had a room on the side and it was very quiet. My mom had one one the street and it was noisy at times but she had a nice view of the eel river. There is a nice river walk across from the hotel where you can walk along the eel river. Would stay here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KCJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

One night here in May 2014. The room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet. If you want a place to stay in the area and these are your criteria then this is the place for you.
Tripadvisor really need to get over themselves with this 200 character nonsense.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamSpongeCustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We have been travelling the west coast of USA and this motel is the best. Great service, immaculate property. My husband and I are perfectionists and the room ticked all our boxes. We don't want to leave. Do yourself a favour and stay here. The pool and spa area is great, excellent laundry and close to all shops and walking track.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Tracey,
thank you for your comments.
We are glad to hear " we are the best complex on the west coast" according to you and your husband and don't want to leave ,and that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and you enjoyed the pool.
Have fun vacationing and We hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammoth Lakes, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stay here all the time for both work and play. Its much cheaper and quieter than in Eureka. The front desk staff is always very helpful and friendly. They are quick to help or offer suggestions. The rooms are big, nice and clean. Very well maintained. Its located near to the freeway and easy to access. The Eel River brewery next door is great for a bite to eat while staying here. This is a fantastic place to stay with easy access to the River Walk as well. You will not be dissapointed!!

Room Tip: Rooms above the front desk get the best wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MammothAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your sharing your wonderful experience and comments . Our staff always strives to make each guest's stay comfortable .We are pleased you had a great stay not only at our establishment but also in town as well.
We look forward to see you on your next trip .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fortuna
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
4.4 mi away
Bear River Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.1 mi away
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1583 Riverwalk Dr, Fortuna, CA 95540-9606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Fortuna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fortuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fortuna
Fortuna Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing