We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country
Nearby Hotels
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel(Fortuna)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fortuna(Fortuna)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Fortuna)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Suites(Ferndale)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
96
65
31
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
65
31
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise roomwould stay here againeel riverscrambled eggsgreat roomclean hotelroom was largethe river walkredwood forestafter a long daynice staycontinental breakfastother hotelsstaff was friendlyeasy accessgas stationbagels
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Won't stay here again! Room was dirty. Carpet stained. The bathroom was filthy and there was water damage on walls. The room was very dusty with a musty smell. We tried to use the AC but it was so dusty it made us cough. The beds were old and uncomfortable. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGDSAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritesh P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

As new owners, MGDSAN, we are sorry to see you left with such a bad opinion of Comfort Inn Fortuna. We are making repairs and upgrading the property and hope you might not hold that opinion against us. We hope you might return some day and you can see for yourself and leave with a different opinion. We would be happy to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and have always found it to be adequate for our needs. The breakfast is quite ordinary, but at least you don't have to go out to eat. The pool is pleasant, but then the weather is not very hot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritesh P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Thank you, Jean C, for leaving your review. We are new owners of Comfort Inn Fortuna and are diligently working to upgrade and improve the property and ultimately our guests' experience here. We hope to see you soon so you can see the improvements for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The room was spacious and clean. Staff was especially helpful and made sure we got the best accommodation for us and our two special needs grandchildren. The facility was top notch and everything was well organized. Breakfast was good although the biscuits were a little tough.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Gary-Cherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritesh P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Gary-Cherri W, we really enjoyed your review. As the new owners, it is gratifying to hear such glowing words about our property. We are working hard at improving it even further and you can always count on the best in comfort and customer service. We look forward to seeing you again some day. You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very modern rooms with interior corridors. Quiet and well insulated, as far from the highway as you can get in Fortuna. Very clean, restaurants nearby, close to river walk. Rooms are typical for Comfort Inn brand. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank durangojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritesh P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

We are happy to see, durangojohn, that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Fortuna. We are new owners and look forward to seeing return guests. We hope you will be one of our return guests and will appreciate the upgrades and improvements we are working on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable. Service was extremely friendly. Every person I dealt with at the hotel was very helpful. TV was annoying as you could not hit the up or down arrows and had to put in the station number but it was a nice flat screen. Breakfast was good with hot options and enough to choose from with yogurt and fruit as well. The pool area was a little dated but the Jacuzzi felt great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura22211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritesh P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Thank you, laura22211, for your review. As new owners, we are proud of the professionalism of the staff and the comments from satisfied guests. We are eager to meet previous guests and for you to see the upgrades and improvements we are working on. We hope some day we might have the pleasure of meeting you. You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews