We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is really nice... Clean, comfortable and quiet ..
The restaurant is more bar foods . We had small children so it was hard..
There are lot's of restaurants close...
The service was great and everyone is so friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tinycharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Tinycharly,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your experience at our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind compliments about our clean and comfortable rooms as well as the friendly service from our staff. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Ayres is a brand new upscale hotel, conveniently located close to the freeway, not far from the beach and Disneyland. Cool ocean breezes without the beach community congestion. Nice restaurant on site and loads of restaurants within a few miles offering everything you could want.
Terrific sports park near by on Brookhurst.

Room Tip: Ask for the north facing rooms on a floor near the top, less traffic noise, but any room is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear CBfromCA,

Thank you so much for your review and for all the lovely compliments you shared about our hotel! We’re pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located by the beach and Disneyland as well as enjoyed dining at Fusion Bites! Thank you again for taking the time to share about your experience and we would love to invite you to stay with us in the future!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I like this hotel ALOT! It still has that brand new smell. We had a single king bed room and it was soooo spacious, clean, and modern! It has a coffee maker, fridge, microwave, separate bathroom. Free parking (and lots of it), free wifi, easy access to Little Saigon and 405. The bed was really comfortable, free breakfast was good with actual hot food (eggs/sausage/waffle maker). The only thing I dislike was the very uncomfortable/noisy couch. I tried sitting in it once and that was it.

P.S. I am a light sleeper and often times I get waken up by neighbors, but not at Ayres! I couldn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pearl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Pearl N,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

I apologize to hear that you found our couch to be uncomfortable, however am pleased to know that your enjoyed your overall stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious modern rooms, complimentary Full American Breakfast, and our brand new property as a whole.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a delightful review of our location. We look forward to being of service in the future!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The beds were really comfortable. The décor was modern. The breakfast was delicious! Upon arrival there was nobody at the front desk, but someone came to check us in after a few minutes. We requested adjoining rooms and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Don W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review about your experience with us! We really appreciate your feedback.

In regards to your recent stay, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our modern European décor, full buffet breakfast and the friendliness of our staff. Our designers put detailed thought into our recently opened property and it is wonderful to hear such positive feedback from guests like you!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being of service in the future!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stay here for 2 weeks. Brand new facility, room service and front desk are excellent. Specialy front desk person is very nice and helpful. Heily is extremely warm welcome and helpful to guess. Manager John is so kind.They treat guess like their own families. I love them. I would recommend to everyone to stay here. It was such a nice experience stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Wendy P,

Thank you kindly for your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback.

In regards to your recent stay, we are truly grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay our beautiful, brand new property. We pride ourselves in delivering only the best service to our hotel guests and I am delighted to hear that our service as well as staff were able to exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you so much for for your review and for your recommendations. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Loud noises from above, we were on the first floor and you could hear people walking upstairs all night long! The restaurant and bar were not open due to memorial weekend and the hotel was the tournament hotel for baseball.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissab739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Melissa B.,

Thank you kindly for taking the time write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is vitally important to us as it helps better serve our guests.

In regards to your recent stay, I would like to offer my most sincere apology for the issue that you experienced with the noise level in your room. I can understand how a noisy room can negatively impact any guest’s stay and I am so sorry that this was the case with you room.

In the future, we would like to encourage you to please request a room on one of our higher floors, in advance to ensure a quiet stay. Although requests cannot be guaranteed, we do our very best to accommodate our valued guests.

That being said, we only hope you consider staying with us again. Thank you once more for your review.

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel had many positives. The establishment is new with a fresh feel and environment. The staff is extremely hospitable. The rooms are large and well equipped. The toiletries and towels are all top quality. An abundance of free parking is available. The business center is very functional. The location right off I-405 is ideal. Proximity to the Fountain Valley Sports Complex and Mile Square Park is just a few blocks away. Huntington Beach is also nearby. The complimentary breakfast was superior to most hotels in this class. This is now my hotel of choice in this section of Orange County. There is nothing to disappoint you here.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the lobby will remove you from hallway traffic to the elevators, pool, resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calflyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,677 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
603 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach

Address: 17550 Brookhurst St, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-4747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range: £108 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley! Impeccably appointed with all the modern conveniences you need, our comfortable boutique-style guest rooms feature our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee/tea makers, and ergonomic work desks with Free Wi-Fi. Our hotel is located less than a mile from Mile Square Park where guests can visit the Mile Square Golf Course and we are just next door to sunny Huntington Beach, where miles of sandy beaches are just waiting to be explored. If you're looking for a night out, the famous Downtown Huntington Beach is a short distance away with many amazing restaurants and bars for you to choose from. And you'll be thrilled to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing