We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights on business and had no complaints. Positives: Beautiful rooms, clean, big bathtub, HBO available, wireless worked well. Coffee maker in the room was broken but it didn't matter because they offer coffee and a wonderful free breakfast downstairs. The fitness room was great, as was the pool and jacuzzi. The restaurant in the hotel was good, a little pricey..but it is Orange County. It was also clear that they cared about the environment. Would DEFINITELY stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyQ141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have traveled often and have stayed at many different locations, and this property is a class A experience. From a value perspective, our stay at this property was the very best to date. The furnishing are rich and the atmosphere was calm and relaxing. We met the entire staff, from the General Manager to our room attendant, and every employee we interacted with made us feel like we were an important guest. The property was clean, the tubs and showers were spacious, and the pool area included an outdoor sitting area that was comfortable. The property offers a restaurant facility operated independently and offers a unique menu with unusual but very tasty treats. For the little one the chef, yes there is actually a chef on scene, created a grilled cheese sandwich that made the adults envious. To sum it up, I offer a "Well Done" to the corporate office.

Room Tip: The elevators are synchronized and offer a quick response when called, compared to other properties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Daniel S.,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. There are not enough words to express how grateful we are about your generous compliments about our elegant furnishings, friendly staff, and your overall enjoyment of our hotel. We pride ourselves in delivering only the best service to our hotel guests and I am delighted to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words and we would love to invite you to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

John Matthews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a great time! The staff was terrific! We came for a visit from Northern California and was given the name of the hotel by family who lived 5 min away! We went to a college graduation, and the beach! Freeway is close by and easy to access. The pool area was perfect for the kids! The rooms are modern and the king with a pull out sofa bed was a perfect combination for us. My sisters family joined us for the weekend and we all had a great experience. Thanks to the spring special we saved money on the room too! My grandson and I used the workout room.The breakfast was very good! With the late check-out we were able to enjoy the beach for a couple of hours before traveled on! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is really nice... Clean, comfortable and quiet ..
The restaurant is more bar foods . We had small children so it was hard..
There are lot's of restaurants close...
The service was great and everyone is so friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tinycharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Tinycharly,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your experience at our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind compliments about our clean and comfortable rooms as well as the friendly service from our staff. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Ayres is a brand new upscale hotel, conveniently located close to the freeway, not far from the beach and Disneyland. Cool ocean breezes without the beach community congestion. Nice restaurant on site and loads of restaurants within a few miles offering everything you could want.
Terrific sports park near by on Brookhurst.

Room Tip: Ask for the north facing rooms on a floor near the top, less traffic noise, but any room is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear CBfromCA,

Thank you so much for your review and for all the lovely compliments you shared about our hotel! We’re pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located by the beach and Disneyland as well as enjoyed dining at Fusion Bites! Thank you again for taking the time to share about your experience and we would love to invite you to stay with us in the future!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I like this hotel ALOT! It still has that brand new smell. We had a single king bed room and it was soooo spacious, clean, and modern! It has a coffee maker, fridge, microwave, separate bathroom. Free parking (and lots of it), free wifi, easy access to Little Saigon and 405. The bed was really comfortable, free breakfast was good with actual hot food (eggs/sausage/waffle maker). The only thing I dislike was the very uncomfortable/noisy couch. I tried sitting in it once and that was it.

P.S. I am a light sleeper and often times I get waken up by neighbors, but not at Ayres! I couldn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pearl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Pearl N,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

I apologize to hear that you found our couch to be uncomfortable, however am pleased to know that your enjoyed your overall stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious modern rooms, complimentary Full American Breakfast, and our brand new property as a whole.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a delightful review of our location. We look forward to being of service in the future!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The beds were really comfortable. The décor was modern. The breakfast was delicious! Upon arrival there was nobody at the front desk, but someone came to check us in after a few minutes. We requested adjoining rooms and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Don W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review about your experience with us! We really appreciate your feedback.

In regards to your recent stay, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our modern European décor, full buffet breakfast and the friendliness of our staff. Our designers put detailed thought into our recently opened property and it is wonderful to hear such positive feedback from guests like you!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being of service in the future!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,721 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
2.7 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach

Address: 17550 Brookhurst St, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-4747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range: £104 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley! Impeccably appointed with all the modern conveniences you need, our comfortable boutique-style guest rooms feature our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee/tea makers, and ergonomic work desks with Free Wi-Fi. Our hotel is located less than a mile from Mile Square Park where guests can visit the Mile Square Golf Course and we are just next door to sunny Huntington Beach, where miles of sandy beaches are just waiting to be explored. If you're looking for a night out, the famous Downtown Huntington Beach is a short distance away with many amazing restaurants and bars for you to choose from. And you'll be thrilled to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing