We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby Light my Fire”

Stonefire Grill Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Description: At STONEFIRE Grill, we combine the finest ingredients and family recipes with an exceptional standard of service to create a warm, friendly environment and prices that define 'value'. Whether you choose to dine in, use our convenient takeout service or cater your next event, our team is committed to providing you and yours with consistent, exceptional meals.
Restaurant details
Description: At STONEFIRE Grill, we combine the finest ingredients and family recipes with an exceptional standard of service to create a warm, friendly environment and prices that define 'value'. Whether you choose to dine in, use our convenient takeout service or cater your next event, our team is committed to providing you and yours with consistent, exceptional meals.
orange county, california
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Baby Light my Fire”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Basic stuff done nicely in casual digs, very tasty BBQ or lemon garlic chicken & tri-tip, decent salads and breadsticks. Generous lunch specials at $7 to $9 include a choice of salads and a breadstick. C'mon baby now, what's not to like?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bernardoOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stonefire Grill menu is great. Salads are the best and the meat is perfect.
My favorite is the garlic mashed potatoes, they go with everything.
Never had a meal there that I didn't like.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Food to go”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

They have a separate entrance for orders to go. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They always double check your orders so you know it's right

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great food”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have been regular customers of this restaurant since it opened. The food is fabulous.
It is a bit different than a regular sit down, have your order taken, served and then eat place. But the service model works for them.

More importantly, the food is excellent, the portions large, value is excellent. We especially love the Cobb salad, chicken and the Tri-tip.

Go, you'll enjoy it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Price is Right”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The price is right and the food is tasty and plentiful. The atmosphere is crowded and noisy on a Saturday evening. This restaurant has a formula and the staff executes it well. The food is tasty and plentiful. The service is a modified self-serve - get your own silverware, napkins, water, soft drinks, and the wait-staff brings you your food. The formula seem to work for both the restaurant and the customers because it is always crowded on a Saturday evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank takenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stonefire Grill Restaurant also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Fountain Valley, Orange County
Fountain Valley, Orange County
 

Been to Stonefire Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing