We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I relocated from Texas and had to stay at the Residence Inn for a few days before my apartment was ready. It had everything to offer to make one's stay comfortable. The property and the rooms were very clean, and the internet to do work worked well. I also thought the free breakfast every morning was a great bonus!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7008LoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear 7008LoveToTravel,

Welcome to Fountain Valley!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations.

Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I am all for writing my positive experiences and it's taken me a couple weeks and much thought to write about this. Since October my hubby and I have wanted a night out. With 3 kids that just doesn't happen often. My son got us a room in which he booked for a surprise for us. We were so looking forward to doing nothing but grabbing takeout and enjoying alone time in a beautiful Marriott room. When we approached the check in associate by the name of Spencer he was quick to respond that the reservation we had was a rate for employees only. He then responded he had no room for a cheaper rate except for 129.00. My husband and I came with very little money as we drove 50 miles to stay there. When we got turned away I was so sad my heart ached. Here we had take out, wine goodies for nothing. We drove home in 2 hour traffic and sobbed. Just more disappointed because we were both counting down the days for a quick little romantic weekend. Just thought someone should know. Didn't seem right or fair. The associate seemed cold with no heart. I felt that the least he could have done is showed some compassion. I am done venting now and I feel better just writing this review. Next time I will think twice on staying here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Dana H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback...

I regret that we were not able to accommodate you at the discounted rate that you were expecting. Just to clarify, the "Marriott Associate Holiday" rate that your reservation was set up for applied to Marriott associates only. This is a privelege offered to all Marriott associates to enjoy during the holidays, and it is clearly stated that only Marriott associates can avail of this discounted rate.

I apologize if we or the Marriott associate you are associated with did not clearly explain this to you prior to check-in. Please feel free to contact me should you have further questions.

Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is the first time I have stayed in a 'residence' inn and I was pleasantly surprised. Our two bedroom suite was very clean and spacious, although I would have preferred more room in the dining/sitting area and less in the bedrooms. There were enough dishes and pots for four, with a note to call the front desk should anything more be required.

The staff was wonderful; check-in was quick and easy. We were able to get into our room early - which was nice after a long day's drive. I contacted the desk three times with questions and requests and each time, the response was polite, cheerful and quick.

The outdoor sitting area with bbq was an unexpected treat. A gentle fountain, lots of comfortable chairs and umbrellas for shade gave a nice area for relaxing. While we did not use the pool, hot tub or basketball area, we saw others doing so.

Room Tip: This hotel is right off the freeway, so if traffic noise might be an issue for you, request a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear gail_2616,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel. The team and I take great pride in delivering the services and products that Marriott is known for.

I am happy that we made a good first impression on your first time with the Residence Inn by Marriott. May you have many more great experiences with our brand.

Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Have stayed at the Fountain Valley Residence Inn for many years. It is still well maintained and updated after all of the years (20+) that I have stayed at this hotel. Staff is very helpful and always friendly. Great place to stay and located within easy drive to all of the Orange County attractions. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Phillip C,

Thank you for your loyalty in staying at our hotel for all these years! It makes us all smile when we hear that we are taking care of our guests with Marriott's "Spirit to Serve" on a consistent basis.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orange County!!!

Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I love this hotel - freeway close (right off Brookhurst) and right down the street from Mile Park where you can walk, job, bike or people watch. It's a little home away from home. Very convenient shopping nearby. If you need to be in this area for work or pleasure I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Donna Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write a favorable review about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and our services made you feel at home.

We look forward to having you again on your next trip!

Warm Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We chose this place as a midpoint between picking up daughter from CSU, Long Beach and Mission Viejo where extended family lives. Very easy access from freeway, and we did not hear any freeway noise (although we were closer to the street than to the freeway). We stayed for 3 days/2 nights in a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite with a sitting room/kitchen between the rooms to allow us and our college daughter privacy during the evening/night. Lots of conveniences and local restaurants closeby; drive to Huntington Beach/Pier to further see the southern California lifestyle was 15 minutes away. The suite had high showerheads, comfortable beds, flat-screen TVs in each bedroom plus sitting area, and the kitchen area had all the amenities of being in a kitchen at home. The countertop had high stools for dining if you chose to eat in or hangout as my daughter and her cousins easily did while we took a nap to recharge. Breakfast was standard Marriott style (hot dishes, 2 waffle makers, drinks, cereals, & pastries); when the area was getting crowded, they opened up a conference room for the overflow. I liked having a computer station with printer in the lobby for quick lookup's or flight check-ins. Looking forward to staying here again for future visits.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front may be a quieter than those in the back which border the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Disneylovers,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay at our hotel. It is comments like yours that make the team proud and happy to serve our guests.

I am happy to hear that you had a great experience...We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Orange County.

Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Disappointed in this property. Other Residence Inns have been wonderful. Suite was ok but housekeeping slow. Left room early each day, returned by mid-afternoon to an unclean room. At check in, I asked hotel to split the bill between me and a friend. They did not do this. I checked out alone and was charged way more than my share of the bill creating an awkward situation. The grounds could be kept cleaner. Trash and dog feces were not picked up.
This is an older property. No elevator, accessed room from the outside. We were on the top floor but it was still noisy.
Only consolation was a lovely manager named Tiffany who did her best to make things right post stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear williesmom237,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, I'm sorry that you found our grounds were not well-kept and service was slow.

We value your feedback and will use it to better our services and product. I have shared your comments with my team, and I can assure you that we do not take this lightly. I hope you will give us another chance during your next visit!

Thank you again for your feedback, and I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Regards,

Art Aquino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,600 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
10 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington ...
#16 of 21 in Huntington Beach
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Address: 9930 Slater Avenue, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-3500
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range: £118 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort and convenience at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. Equipped with stylish decor and furnishings, our California hotel creates a welcoming home-like atmosphere. Indulge in the good life with our free Wi-Fi, large flat-panel TVs and cozy beds. Wake up and thrive each morning with our free daily hot breakfast and create the meal that works best for your diet, from an English muffin with eggs and bacon to a fruit salad featuring Greek yogurt. In your free time, get your heart racing with a swim in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer an on-site fitness center with modern equipment and an outdoor Sports Court®. Visit one of the many nearby theme parks such as Disneyland® or Knott's Berry Farm® for a plethora of family-friendly fun, then head over to downtown Huntington Beach and feel all the Southern California vibes. Whether you're traveling for work or for leisure, make it a success at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel Fountain Valley
Residence Inn Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing